We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophistication in a rural setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milltown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Anne's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Milltown B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 14, 2008

St Anne's was like a second home during our visit in western Ireland. Mary B. is thoughtful, interesting and cares about her guests. Her breakfasts are outstanding and suited to your individual needs. The home is in excellent condition and everything works well; the ensuite shower was a highlight because of its reliability and convenience. We plan to visit again when next in the area. Kathy and Dick Winslow

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmyrdens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2008

This is a wonderful guesthouse away from all the noise. It is on a working farm and you are treated like one of the family. It is only 2 km from the lovely village of Milltown and 8km from Tuam. Milltown has 2 nice places to eat. I really enjoyed my stay here and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadianirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

We discovered this Irish gem on our way to the Cliff's of Moher. It was our first farmhouse through our travel of the UK and Ireland and it was one of the nicest places we stayed. We rented 3 rooms. The farmhouse sits pleasantly in the Irish countryside with beautiful gardens and several friendly farm animals.
We were greeted by Mary, our hostess, and the farm cat, who jumped into our van when were packing to leave. Our rooms were very comfortable and we loved sleeping with the windows open.
Mary provides a hearty breakfast that was more than we could eat, not that we didn't want ot eat more, for it was very delicious. The eggs come from the farm. We enjoyed Mary's company after breakfast, we wanted to know about the history of the farmhouse and she wanted to hear all about our lives back in the U.S.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjv2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2008

Wonderful Irish couple who treat you as one of their family
Very friendly and informative on all topics you wish to discuss
I felt like i was staying with a family member.
I recommend to any traveler.

Anne O'Connor Chapman Vermont

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

I stayed here last fall with my husband and 2 young children. The house is a beautiful old Farmhouse. We stayed in a very large clean, tastefully decorated bedroom which had an ensuite.

The bedroom had a double bed and 2 single beds and the house is surrounded by fantastic gardens that were very well kept. The children had plenty of room to run around outside and play with all the various animals when we returned from our daily adventures in the surrounding areas.

This was an ideal location for day trips and we visited Galway and parts of connemara, we also went on a trip towards Sligo etc. The proprietors were more then friendly and helped us with any information we required.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank IrishAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2008

I have stayed here a few times and i really like it . there is a friendly welcome and a great breakfast.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank haw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St Anne's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Anne's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Tuam | Tuam, Milltown, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Milltown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Milltown
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Anne's Bed and Breakfast is a friendly family run old style farmhouse in a peaceful wooded rural surroundings. The farmhouse itself is situated on a working farm. Located on the N17 road from Galway to Sligo enables it to be an ideal base for touring Connemara, Galway City, Achill, Knock Shrine and Co Mayo. Local amenities include Tennis, fishing, golf, horse riding. This traditional old farmhouse has the added bonus of extra large bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Anne's Bed & Breakfast Ireland/Milltown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing