We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend and will definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“highly recommend and will definitely stay again”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed for a couple of nights over the school holidays and had the most amazing break. The four bedroom apartment was spacious and had all the modern amenities and luxuries to make it a home away from home for our party of two families with couple of small children. Fiona was fantastic and made us immediately feel at home .. with Cleo the dog instantly hitting it off with the kids :) The apartment has fantastic views, with private access to the beach and a great outdoor spa overlooking the expansive ocean. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishnu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
91
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed recently for 4 nights.Absolutely loved the place.
Gorgeous view from a beautiful apartment.Right on the beach with a mesmerising view.
Fiona the manager was great,both friendly and helpful.The kids loved jumping in the spa after a dip in the sea.We would have liked to have stayed forever.Most highly recommended

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Fantastic location and amazing apartment. Everything you need from a dishwasher and tumbledryer to sky tv and a hot tub! All topped off with a lovely friendly welcome from Fiona and Cleo the Jack Russell x

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Clean, quiet and spacious apartment with all the amenities. Outstanding views of the beach. Very welcoming host. Enjoyed the spa pool. We stayed for two days which really seemed short. Hope to stay longer next time. We had a wonderful time, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We loved our stay at By the Bay, it was fantastic to be right on the beach, waking up to the beautiful view and enjoying going for walks on the sand. The apartment was spacious, well appointed and comfortable with everything we needed. Fiona was an excellent host, friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Right on the Beach. The 3 bedroom apartment has all facilities one needs. Infinity Spa pool was well used. Coopers Beach is handy to all excursions in the far North and handy to the Bay of Islands. Excellent value for money with a discount promotion. Will use it again if another promotion comes available in the future. Thanks Fiona for being a good host.

Room Tip: All apartments have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Four of us came to By the Bay for the weekend. It was a fair drive from Auckland but definitely worth it just for the oceanside spa pool! The apartment was charming and the service excellent and friendly. The markets nearby also helped to make it a great relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in a three-bedroom apartment and it was very big - could easily have had 5 without it feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hespy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coopers Beach
0.5 mi away
Acacia Lodge Motel
Acacia Lodge Motel
#3 of 4 in Mangonui
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
0.8 mi away
Coopers Beachfront Suites
Coopers Beachfront Suites
#3 of 4 in Coopers Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mangonui Motel
Mangonui Motel
#4 of 4 in Mangonui
40 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
2.2 mi away
Doubtless Bay Villas
Doubtless Bay Villas
#1 of 3 in Cable Bay
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By the Bay Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By the Bay Beachfront Apartments

Property: By the Bay Beachfront Apartments
Address: 16 Braemar Avenue, Coopers Beach, Mangonui 0420, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Mangonui > Coopers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Coopers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — By the Bay Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments is absolute oceanfront setting with 3 large self contained apartments and 1self contained studio, can sleep up to 20 guests in total. Private access to the beach. Continental or cooked breakfasts available. Wifi, Cable TV and DVDs. Spa pool overlooking ocean and kayaks for guests to use. BBQs in a garden setting. You will think you are in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your By the Bay Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing