We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
53
71
29
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
71
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssatellite tvshower heada la carte menupool area isbreakfast was includedovernight stopfamily roomone night staycomfortable roomslong drivewifiparrotsaviariesdstvmatrassfridgelawn
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 165 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We stayed here for one night and managed to get a room without booking. The rooms are comfortable with kettle and a fridge, tea and coffee. The soundproofing isn't great though and we heard the poor guy next door suffering with something he had eaten or drunk for a few hours in the night! This is the only small complaint and to be fair isn't the hotels fault... Comfortable beds and clean rooms, satellite TV if you want it (didn't switch ours on).
Breakfast was included and was a good buffet with cereals, yogurts lots of breads and pastries as well as a selection of hot dishes. Lots of good coffee. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KJM1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 10, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write your review.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We take note of the soundproofing and will try to make a plan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Nice place To stay for one night . Good rooms and breakfast. But the road is a bit noisy during night. The diner was good also but prices are not a so good value. No tourism office in the town. Town has nothing interested to see.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 894st_phaniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 10, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Nice bungalow, pool and garden and the diner isn't too expensive, but the bungalows aren't well isolated so you can easily hear your neighbours. There are also birds underneath the roof and bird poos on the pillow...! Isolation should be improved!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 10, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our establishment.

We have some upcoming renovations and will definitely put the isolation on the list.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Good food, especially the steaks - friendly staff and a wonderful pool. Room was clean and we could park the car in front of the door. WIFI is free of charge and available all over the hotel and pool area. It is certainly the best value you can get in this region.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j_rgp739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 10, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our establishment.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Spent 5 nights here.
Comfortable rooms with DSTV, and a veranda to sit outside. Staff friendly at all times. For families, there is a relaxing pool, and an aviaries with various birds in to entertain the kids.

Breakfast is a buffet type with a variety on offer. Dinners are delicious. Ordered the Hunters pot one evening, and had to have it again 2 nights later as I really enjoyed it.

A perfect stop over place when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 10, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our establishment.

Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews