We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of C'est Si Bon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
C'est Si Bon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Otjiwarongo B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here whilst on transit. The rooms were new, quite, well appointed with a comfortable bed. The shower lacked water pressure which was the only real problem. We dined in the hotel restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a bird Avery in the hotel grounds. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raddicool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 138 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a pleasant surprise to be able to stay in the best rooms with a free upgrade!
The rooms are very comfortable, spacious, bright, well accessorriate and furnished with great taste!
The common spaces: bar, restaurant, swimming pool and tropical gardens are very well suited to relax in a very quiet area.
There are also several aviaries with all sorts of birds that give a taste of the exotic hotel.
Excellent also the restaurant. To note also the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Otjiwarongo is a long way from anywhere. It is one of the few towns on the way from the capital Windhoek (4 hours drive to the south) and Etosha game reserve (two hours to the north). The hotel is well run and the staff are in general very helpful. The rooms are fine although the TV in our room was so high up it was very difficult to watch. The food was pretty good with a good dinner menu serving well cooked food at resonable prices. The wine and the bar in general were good. Breakfast was no more than ok.It was very busy when we were there and they did not cope well. The buffet area was very crowded and a simple thing like making toast took ages (an additionnal big toaster that didn't take three goes through would have helped!).
Overall, it was a place I would go to again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThemaceSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

I stayed here as part of my GAP adventures tour. It was a nice surprise. We stayed in the brand new part of the hotel. Everything was beautifully decorated and the beds were super cozy. The AC was a treat as well. Wifi was free, but not in the rooms (even though they tell you it is). The only negative - the food. It was TERRIBLE! Perhaps just eat somewhere else if you have a car to get somewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingOYEster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Chris92320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendri G, Manager at C'est Si Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sonja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendri G, Manager at C'est Si Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 248uwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendri G, Manager at C'est Si Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Otjiwarongo hotels
1.1 mi away
Out of Africa Town Lodge
Out of Africa Town Lodge
#2 of 5 in Otjiwarongo
67 reviews
18.4 mi away
Aloegrove Safari Lodge
Aloegrove Safari Lodge
#1 of 5 in Otjiwarongo
93 reviews
1 mi away
Hadassa Guest House
Hadassa Guest House
#2 of 12 in Otjiwarongo
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bush Pillow Guest House
Bush Pillow Guest House
#4 of 12 in Otjiwarongo
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Otjiwa Safari Lodge
Otjiwa Safari Lodge
#4 of 16 in Otjiwarongo
156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Out of Africa Guesthouse
Out of Africa Guesthouse
#8 of 12 in Otjiwarongo
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'est Si Bon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'est Si Bon Hotel

Address: Swembad Rd, Otjiwarongo, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Otjozondjupa Region > Otjiwarongo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Otjiwarongo
Price Range: $72 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — C'est Si Bon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your C'est Si Bon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
C'Est Si Bon Hotel Namibia/Otjiwarongo, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing