We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“zum wohlfühlen für reiter und nichtreiter”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Otjiwarongo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kambaku Safari Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerhard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 114 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Waldstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne_9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lottchen2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrigianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiLaKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katwoman28201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Otjiwarongo hotels
27.6 mi away
Aloegrove Safari Lodge
Aloegrove Safari Lodge
#1 of 5 in Otjiwarongo
93 reviews
44.3 mi away
Out of Africa Town Lodge
Out of Africa Town Lodge
#2 of 5 in Otjiwarongo
67 reviews
44.1 mi away
Otjiwa Safari Lodge
Otjiwa Safari Lodge
#4 of 16 in Otjiwarongo
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
131.3 mi away
Okonjima Bush Camp
Okonjima Bush Camp
#1 of 16 in Otjiwarongo
556 reviews
44.4 mi away
Waterberg Wilderness Lodge
Waterberg Wilderness Lodge
#8 of 16 in Otjiwarongo
173 reviews
21 mi away
Frans Indongo Lodge
Frans Indongo Lodge
#2 of 16 in Otjiwarongo
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kambaku Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kambaku Safari Lodge

Address: PO Box 247 | Otjiwarongo, Otjiwarongo PO Box 247, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Otjozondjupa Region > Otjiwarongo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Otjiwarongo
Hotel Class:4 star — Kambaku Safari Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small lodge lies within the Kambaku Wildlife Reserve, a private terrain that comprises some 8000ha of wild bush savannah. The lodge blend in seamlessly with the surrounding nature and offers an 'Out of Africa'-style atmosphere at every turn with its roaring fireplace and cosy bar. Our lovingly designed rooms allow you to feel fully at home even while you're so far away. Whether you're a nature-lover, a rider, a family, solo traveller, or are newly in love, Kambaku is the perfect destination for an exciting but relaxing stay. You'll uncover the best of what Africa has to offer: Wildlife encounters among picturesque scenery, adventure-filled hours in the wilderness, relaxing moments by the swimming pool and first-rate culinary delights. Our guides will accompany you on expeditions in jeeps, on horseback (25 horses, training available too), by foot. You might also choose to sleep under the stars at our bush camp, where Africa's soul becomes almost tangible. One life - live it ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kambaku Safari Lodge Namibia/Otjiwarongo, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing