We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveler rating
1,564
220
76
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,564
220
76
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fidel castro hand massage pool butler la parrilla through vrbo sister property all inclusive package swim up bar pool staff breakfast and dinner full kitchen one bedroom suite puerto vallarta all inclusive plan pool restaurant the entire staff ceviche
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We loved staying here- gorgeous condos, relaxing quiet pool, friendly staff. We went to dinner one night and left our stroller in the trunk of the cab that drove us back to la estancia. I didn’t notice until the morning, a few hours before we were headed to the airport. I called the front desk and talked to Christian Butler who was able to track down the cab driver, with the help of the restaurant, get his personal phone number and the cab driver soooo kindly brought the stroller to the resort in his personal car. I believe, after going to where the cab was parked overnight to retrieve it.
THANK YOU! It definitely would have been a long trip home with two kids and no stroller.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 48EricT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Guest!

I personally want to thank you for staying at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit and for having taken the time to post your review, We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement

Thank you again for have chosen Villa La Estancia, It will be a real pleasure to be your host one more time.



Cordially
Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We spent last year over Christmas here and returned this year into a VRBO unit. All of the units are very large with ocean views. We loved the "villa" feel and put our sons into the side unit and we had the master room. The staff is eager to please and the food is quite good. We worked out in the nice gym every day. Special thanks to Daniel in the gym for keeping the place spotless and his excellent customer service!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JKBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Guest:

We truly feel gratified for having you and your family stayed at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit, I appreciate the time taken to write this great review and I will happily share your comments with all the staff and especially Daniel!

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon, please do not hesitate to contact me for any special request.


Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Villa La Estancia was a luxury condo that felt like home. It was very new and upscale with fine furnishings and high-end appliances. We really enjoyed that every room is on the ocean. Book directly with the hotel to save up to 50% from online travel companies. We regret that we did not do this and met people who did and paid 50% less than we did. They miss no details and gave us cookies, truffels, brownies and delicious treats by our bedside every night. They threw in a free Sweedish massage that was very luxurious. Overall we love this place and would come back.

Room tip: Screen shot as you book because they show the best rooms even if you book the worst room. Make sure to bring them with you on checkin.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amypea33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Amy:

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review of your recent stay at Villa La Estancia, I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the best service and accommodations; I will gladly pass along your lovely words to all our team members.
All of us here at Villa La Estancia look forward to pampering you again in the warm and sunny shores of Banderas Bay!

Sincerely

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Our extended family (group of 10) has been coming to Estancia for the past 5 years. This is a fantastic place set apart by the amazing staff. We get to know the staff very well and enjoying seeing them every year.

At dinner: Miguel, Roger, Eduardo
At lunch: Hector, Alphonso, Niko, Lucio. Esbai, David, Josue, Freddie
At the spa: Luis and Roberto
At breakfast: Fernando, Felix Rene, Lorena
At the front desk: Michaela
At the bar: Gabriel
Also, the gentlemen who plays piano

We were very fond of Sr. Fidel Castro and now look forward to getting to know the new manager, Christian Flores.

Estancia is truly a wonderful place set apart by the service.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Praveen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and for your feedback regarding our restaurants within the facilities.
Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and unique as it can be.
It will be an honor to have you back again; please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance for your next stay

We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.


Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Hector the waiter is awesome and hilarious. He was super attentive, personable, and funny and made himself memorable. The cleaning services made our rooms up whenever we were gone, leaving us uninterrupted during happy hours or when we decided to come in for the day. Only complaint would be the food.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank G6562BHanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear Arturo:

We truly feel gratified for having you and your family stayed at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit, I appreciate the time taken to write this great review and I will happily share your comments with all the staff and especially Hector!

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon, please do not hesitate to contact me for any special request.


Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews