We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Flamingos
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveler rating
1,564
220
76
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,564
220
76
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fidel castro hand massage pool butler la parrilla through vrbo sister property all inclusive package swim up bar pool staff breakfast and dinner full kitchen one bedroom suite puerto vallarta all inclusive plan pool restaurant the entire staff ceviche
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2019

For reference, Villa la Estancia and Villa Del Palmar de Los Flamingos are the same “sister” resorts. Estancia is smaller with less activity, but the two are right next door. When you stay at estancia you can you can use all the Flamingos facilities, but Flamingos can’t use Estancia. Best of both worlds. Beach was great, food was good, did some paddle boarding and boogie boarding.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank courtneysJ1521XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Dear Guest:

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review of your recent stay at Villa La Estancia, I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the best service and accommodations; I will gladly pass along your lovely words to all our team members.
All of us here at Villa La Estancia look forward to pampering you again in the warm and sunny shores of Banderas Bay!

Sincerely

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile


He is simply the best pool side server you could ask for.
Very attentive with a great personality.
He always remembers your name and room number and what you drink.
Do yourself a favour and sit in his area.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank t0mg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Dear Guest:

We truly feel gratified for having you and your family stayed at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit, I appreciate the time taken to write this great review and I will happily share your comments with all the staff and especially Hector!

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon, please do not hesitate to contact me for any special request.


Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

This was our 2nd stay at Estancia, but have also stayed next door at the Flamingos multiple times. Estancia is much quieter, but it has a pool bar, and the staff is amazing. Hector, Josue, Ernesto, Lucio, Niko and Raul waited on us hand and foot. Thanks to them for taking great care of us!

If you are looking for a bit more "excitement", you may want to head over to the Flamingos pool, which also has incredible service both at the pool and in the restaurants.

The Villa Properties are top notch, and always our home away from home.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHMely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Dear Guest:

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review of your recent stay at Villa La Estancia, I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the best service and accommodations; I will gladly pass along your lovely words to all our team members.
All of us here at Villa La Estancia look forward to pampering you again in the warm and sunny shores of Banderas Bay!

Sincerely

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

Our family absolutely loves La Estancia and the entire staff. This trip, Hector, Josue, and Ernesto made our stay by the pool magical. Theses men remembered our names, made sure we always had a drink in our hands. And truly made us feel at home. We cannot say enough about how much we love and appreciate the staff. Thank you, La Estancia family, for treating us so kindly and making our family trip so special. See you next year!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 486ashleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Dear Guest!

I personally want to thank you for staying at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit and for having taken the time to post your review, We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement

Thank you again for have chosen Villa La Estancia, It will be a real pleasure to be your host one more time.



Cordially
Ruben Avila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

We just returned from our 2 week visit. Without a doubt it was one of our best holidays. Beautiful resort, amazing food and superior service. The only draw back is the rooms. The superior deluxe rooms are only an extension of the one room suites with an joining door. You can literally hear everything in the next room. We would like to mention some outstanding employees, Cynthia in the Casona’s restaurant and also Lorena,Miguel, Felix and Francesco. Also pool waiters Hector, Lucia, David, Raymon, Alfonso and Ricardo. Pool concierge Esbai, Eduardo and Gabriel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Scrambler1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Dear Mr. &Mrs. Barr:

We truly feel gratified for having you and your family stayed at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit, I appreciate the time taken to write this great review and I will happily share your comments with all the staff and especially Cinthia, Lorena, Miguel, Felix, Francisco, Hector, Lucio, David, Raymundo, Alfonso, Ricardo, Esbai, Ricardo y Gabriel!

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon, please do not hesitate to contact me for any special request.


Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews