We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Flamingos
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveler rating
1,564
220
76
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,564
220
76
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fidel castro hand massage pool butler la parrilla through vrbo sister property all inclusive package swim up bar pool staff breakfast and dinner full kitchen one bedroom suite puerto vallarta all inclusive plan pool restaurant the entire staff ceviche
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2019

The Food here is second to none and the Bartenders and Servers make me want to go back! Huge Shout out to Edgar and Rene for the amazing service in La Casona Restaurant, and David at the Swim up Bar at La Estancia! The Food at every restaurant on this resort was nothing but the best!

Room tip: Your always on the beach or visiting David at the Swim up Bar. Rooms are just a place to sleep.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank V1134DDjackr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019

Dear Guest:

Thank you for such a nice review and for your feedback regarding our restaurants within the facilities.
Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit is indeed a great option for adults although children really enjoy the facilities as well, our beautiful resort and the professional staff are always eager to take care of families and to exceed even the utmost sophisticated guest´s requests

We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.


Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

Stayed here over Thanksgiving 2019, Group of 10, ages 12-80. My family of 4 had a 2 bedroom suite, and it was great, very spacious, well appointed, and clean. These rooms have a full kitchen and living room. Full sized fridge, with a mini fridge in the accompanying "B" side. Beds were very comfortable, air conditioning was excellent. We did the all inclusive plan, and it was great, yet annoying that you still had to sign a ticket everywhere you went. The "A" side of our room had a king bed, with 2 sinks, walk in shower and plenty of closet space, along with a living room that had a full kitchen and another full bathroom with walk in shower.

Pools were some of the cleanest, clearest, and well maintained I have seen, and we travel quite a bit. Pool staff was incredible, Bartenders David, and Lucio were Phenomenal, Alejandro, Hector, Esteban, and Esbai were the most attentive "runners" we have ever experienced. Nothing that we asked for was denied to us, ever. Including bringing buckets of iced beer and limes poolside. Drinks and liquor on the Estancia side were great.

Food was excellent everywhere we went, and definitely, take advantage of the themed party nights. I was a bit disappointed that there was only buffet options for breakfast, but the buffet did have omelette station, and even the buffet food was good and fresh.

Beach is amazing, zero seaweed, and very clean.

I highly recommend this facility.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and for your feedback regarding our restaurants within the facilities.
Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and unique as it can be.
It will be an honor to have you back again; please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance for your next stay

We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.


Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

Hector, Lucio, Raul, Ernesto, Alfonzo, & David are all WONDERFUL employees here. They gave the absolute best service possible to make my stay here seriously incredible. Will DEFINITELY be back very very soon. :)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hayleyrapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear Guest:

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review of your recent stay at Villa La Estancia, I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the best service and accommodations; I will gladly pass along your lovely words to all our team members.
All of us here at Villa La Estancia look forward to pampering you again in the warm and sunny shores of Banderas Bay!

Sincerely

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

Lucio and hector will take GREAT care of you by the pool. Excellent service. I come here at least three times a year and have been here at least 10 times and will continue to come back. 10/10 all around, would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank meganrG7063ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear Arturo:

We truly feel gratified for having you and your family stayed at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit, I appreciate the time taken to write this great review and I will happily share your comments with all the staff and especially Lucio and Hector!

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon, please do not hesitate to contact me for any special request.


Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

I appreciated very much my one month stay at La Estancia. The unit we had was very confortable with all the necessary amenities. The terrace is large with a magnificent view on the bay and memorable sunsets. The swimming pools are of a good size and very well maintained.

Thanks to all the great employees of this fine resort. Hector on the beach or Tanya in the lobby have been very helpful as well as all the personnel responsible for arranging a perfect seating at the pool or the beach with the sombrias, towels etc.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jacques104158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear Jacques:

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review of your recent stay at Villa La Estancia, I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the best service and accommodations; I will gladly pass along your lovely words to all our team members.
All of us here at Villa La Estancia look forward to pampering you again in the warm and sunny shores of Banderas Bay!

Sincerely

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews