We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Flamingos
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveler rating
1,564
220
76
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,564
220
76
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fidel castro hand massage pool butler la parrilla through vrbo sister property all inclusive package swim up bar pool staff breakfast and dinner full kitchen one bedroom suite puerto vallarta all inclusive plan pool restaurant the entire staff ceviche
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

Astrid at the front office is amazing. She will go out of her way to please you and make your experience very special. She is always full of smiles and eager to please. She is professional and courteous

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JLOwens3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Dear Guest:

We truly feel gratified for having you and your family stayed at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit, I appreciate the time taken to write this great review and I will happily share your comments with all the staff and especially Astrid!

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon, please do not hesitate to contact me for any special request.


Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

Mireya and Lily were excellent in communication and their service! Pool staff and restaurant services were amazing, always friendly and understanding people. However, the safe in our room was faulty and a worker charged us $20 to fix it when it wasn’t our fault. Mireya helped discuss this and ended up clearing the $20 fee. Overall excellent service, yet some workers are there to just make a quick buck.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ianjX3068RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2019

Dear Guest!

I personally want to thank you for staying at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit and for having taken the time to post your review, We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement

Thank you again for have chosen Villa La Estancia, It will be a real pleasure to be your host one more time.



Cordially
Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019 via mobile

This is our 3rd time at Villa La Estancia and we have been impressed every single time!! I had a made a comment about more veg options last time we were here and they now have a vegan menu at the pool!! (I can’t wait till La Cosana has more veg options as well). And the food is delicious!! In addition to the food, the staff is phenomenal! Make sure you say hi to Esbai Vazquez - Pool Concierge and David and Lucio at the swim up bar. Astrid and Mireya at check in were wonderful! Daniel at the gym was so thoughtful to have a cold towel ready just when you needed it in your workout. We will be back soon!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank manshiapurvam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2019

Dear Guest:

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review of your recent stay at Villa La Estancia, I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the best service and accommodations; I will gladly pass along your lovely words to all our team members.
All of us here at Villa La Estancia look forward to pampering you again in the warm and sunny shores of Banderas Bay!

Sincerely

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

Hector was amazing. He works very very hard and has never let us down. He made sure we had enough to drink each and everyday and on top of that he made us a wallet. He wants to be famous and kindly asked us to review him. Thank you Hector! Will definitely be coming back to you.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank bwol12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2019

Dear Guest:

We truly feel gratified for having you and your family stayed at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit, I appreciate the time taken to write this great review and I will happily share your comments with all the staff and especially Hector!

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon, please do not hesitate to contact me for any special request.


Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

Stayed at La Estancia. Check in was a breeze. Greeted with bubbles (Prosecco). Bypassed the option for “breakfast” to qualify for VIP discounts. We just prefer to enjoy the hotel and decide on our own what activities and amenities we prefer. I think it’s enough that we choose to stay here and prefer not to jump through hoops (and their timeshare sell) to get a card that says we qualify for a discount everywhere we go.
Other than the sell.....we think the staff does a great job and is very attentive to the guests needs. Pool staff does a wonderful job attending to guests needs pool and beachside. Room attendants are thorough and do turndown at night with a treat.
Pillows could be more firm.....bed quite firm.
Thanks to Oscar and Coral at Villa Palmar, for pointing us in the right direction to set up the Rhythm of the nights tour and rental car.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nana_JSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2019

Dear Nana:

I want to thank you for taking the time to send your kind review and for staying at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit.
We´re sorry to read the dissatisfaction you experienced with the Hotel departments a copy of your comments had been sent to the main head departments involved in order to correct the weak areas you kindly mentioned.
We will be very happy to see soon in this your house by the sea!

Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews