We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveler rating
1,364
195
69
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
195
69
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fidel castro hand massage pool butler la parrilla through vrbo brad joey sister property sister hotel next door all inclusive package swim up bar puerto vallarta full kitchen breakfast and dinner all inclusive plan four seasons pool staff one bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Sitting at the pool writing my review waiting for our taxi and so sorry to leave. We have never stayed at a resort with such a friendly staff. Everyone we met wanted to be sure our stay was pleasant, especially Omar, Estaban and Oscar.
Our room was very comfortable, the food and Drinks were great by the pool with excellent service. We really enjoyed walking to Bucerias for dinner each night, either along the beach or the path. We booked through the Costco package and everything went great.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Karenr661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Karen:

I want to thank you for sharing your review and for your kind comments in regards to our facilities and Staff!! It is always good to read about great experiences our guests lived during their stay.

I will let know Oscar, Esteban, and Omar about your kind review, our commitment is to create memories that will last forever.

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back soon!

Sincerely

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

We spend a wonderful week. Great Service of the entire staff. Breakfast and dinner have a delicious food and great service at the waiter's staff too . Definitely we recommend Villa La Estancia like the best place to enjoy a extraordinary vacation.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nickyarmstr0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear Nicky:

Thank you for such a nice review and for your feedback regarding our restaurants within the facilities.
Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit is indeed a great option for adults although children really enjoy the facilities as well, our beautiful resort and the professional staff are always eager to take care of families and to exceed even the utmost sophisticated guest´s requests

We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.


Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

We are a family of four with two small children (1 and almost 3), and were looking for an actual, relaxing (well as relaxing as it can be with two little ones) vacation involving minimal planning, no food prep, no cleaning, and fun times for the kiddies. This place delivered in spades.

Our top 3...

1) The service - ridiculously great, you can feel the sense of pride from everyone; from the three waiters who waited on us hand and foot each morning at La Casona (Freddy, Felix, and Ernesto), to the Pool staff (Oscar & Esbai) and the Butler (Rommel), and the waiters (especially Aldo) at the Italian place where we ate 4 of 5 nights (see food below), everyone made us extremely welcome, helped entertain the kids, and was just generally great

2) Food - We have been to Mexico a few times in the pre-kids days and the one consistent downside was the food. We were referred to this place by a friend, they raved about the food so we figured we'd take a chance. We were on the all inclusive plan so it was super easy, got to try a bunch of stuff, and everything was great. Basically had breakfast at the same place each morning (though you don't have to), lunch around the pool each day, and 4/5 dinners at the Italian place next door at Flamingos, cause you just couldn't beat the oceanfront dinner view. Real adventurous I know, but when you find something that works! There was also a Mexican restaurant we checked out one eve which was great, and a steak place and a sushi place we will save for next time.

3) Atmosphere - This hotel is linked to the Flamingos next door so you can go there, but they can't come to La Estancia, so it is a little more exclusive feeling. Pool is not super bonkers with hourly water aerobics or boozy spring break parties (at least not when we were there) - so if you are in for a party place this is not likely it. Pool was amazing for the kids though and the beach was also great - lots of opportunities for boogie boarding for the older kids and adults. Also the hot tubs - loved those.

Honestly no real downsides - we had a 1 bedroom suite which we were surprised the size of - two large rooms, kitchen, laundry, nice bathroom, tub and a MEGA patio, which you share with the standard one bedroom next door - great if you wanted to bring the grandparents along!

So a big thank you to all the staff at the resort, we will definitely be back next year around this time!!!

Room tip: Go for the rooms closest to the ocean, sunset view side
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear Mike:

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review of your recent stay at Villa La Estancia, I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the best service and accommodations; I will gladly pass along your lovely words to all our team members.
All of us here at Villa La Estancia look forward to pampering you again in the warm and sunny shores of Banderas Bay!

Sincerely

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

We went to Puerto Vallarta in April and stayed at the Villa Estancia for 6 days. We were a large group with 6 kids and totally loved it at Villa and Flamingos! The restaurants, the pools and the beaches were excellent ! The food and the drinks were above average.The staff were pretty great too. One staff member, Rommel from the Villa Estancia hotel in particular went above and beyond his duties to help. My son had misplaced a favorite toy and Rommel practically took us around the whole resort looking for it ! He even gave him a new replacement toy from his stash to bring a smile onto my son's face ! The spa ladies were awesome too ! Rosalinda from the spa worked on my massage very earnestly and was extremely pleasant. Cannot say that about the staff at the reception though. They were quite rude and distant. But would love to go back again with friends !

Room tip: Beach view or pool view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashwinya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Ashwinya:

Thank you for such a nice review and for your feedback regarding our restaurants within the facilities.
Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit is indeed a great option for adults although children really enjoy the facilities as well, our beautiful resort and the professional staff are always eager to take care of families and to exceed even the utmost sophisticated guest´s requests

We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.


Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

We just returned home after a week at this resort. We had a terrific time. Esbai & the rest of the pool staff we wonderful & very attentive. Food was very good, our suite was amazing & Rommel went above & beyond to make our last evening unforgettable. We will be back I'm sure. Victoria S

Room tip: suites & decks are large & spacious.Plenty of room for a family of 4.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Vicki:

I am very happy to hear you had the chance to celebrate your vacations on the beach and also had the opportunity to visit the restaurants.

Thank you for staying at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable review.

Please let me know if you are already planning your next getaway, my team and I personally would like to take care of each of your special requests.

Sincerely

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews