We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$160
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$187
$158
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$196
Lol.travel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$283
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
$458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$189
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marival Resort & Suites(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$226
$144
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveler rating
1,250
178
65
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
178
65
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfidel castrohand massagepool butlerswim up barla parrillanuevo vallartasister propertythrough vrbobrad joeysister hotel next doorfour seasonsall inclusive packagepool staffbreakfast and dinnerfull kitchenliving roomall inclusive plan
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

During our stay at la estancia we had the best memories by far!! The staff were so professional and make you feel so welcome!! We cant wait to come back next year. I brought my 19 year old and my 2 year old and it was the best selected resort. So comfortable and relaxing in every way possible. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are rated 100 percent amazing!! Top of the line everything..

Thank you staff for making our vacation unforgettable...special thank you to fernando during breakfast!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank wendysalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Our main goal is to create great everlasting memories in our guests and we want Villa La Estancia to be remembered as part of your story.

I truly appreciate the time taken to write this gratifying review, I will happily share your comments with all the staff.

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Ruben Avila
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Spent a week at Villa La Estancia for my birthday. The staff were all very friendly, were bilingual and really tried to make your stay great. Welcomed in the reception area with glasses of rosé, welcome hand massage and then taken to our room.
Gorgeous view from 1202 - pool and ocean. The room itself was very clean and well taken care of. It definitely felt luxurious.
Room service was available 24hrs - breakfast was delicious. Though not as thrilled with other meals.. there's always a difference when you eat it just as it's been prepared vs waiting for it to be delivered.. it's just not the same.
La Parilla was delicious - the chicken tacos, chicken wrap, and fajitas were tasty! Drinks were good but it's hard to enjoy when a blended drink melts before you can finish it.
La Casona had delicious food as well - though my steak definitely wasn't cooked well done as asked.. more like medium rare. It still was delicious.
The pool is open until 9pm..
There's a market at the resort next door that has basic supplies and snacks as well as a nice deli (with sandwiches, tacos, quesadillas and pastries/ice cream).
There are two restaurants next door, an Italian and a Mexican one. The Italian restaurant had outdoor seating and delicious food - but the mosquitos were out for a feast too. When we went to eat at the Mexican restaurant, it was a salsa and buffet night.. so plan to be flexible or ask ahead. At all the restaurants and the market you are able to charge to the room - convenient but dangerous.
If you are looking for a resort that you can stay exclusively in - this is great. If you're looking to go to multiple authentic restaurants, I'd say you should stay closer to Puerto Vallarta. This is located among a long chain of resorts..

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear guest:

I want to thank you for taking the time to send your kind review and for staying at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit.
Please do not hesitate to contact me for your future vacations, my team and I will be more than glad to make all necessary arrangements for another great stay at our resort.

Best regards

Ruben Avila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Nice resort, very modern, and beautiful grounds and setting and combined with Flamingo resort next door -it has some nice features. But this isn't really a full-service hotel, it feel like a timeshare with room rentals, and there is pressure to take a timeshare tour in order to receive discount card. The tour took us over two-hours and was tedious. The discount hard made it a worthwhile deal but... The resorts has a nice sandy beach, and the loaction is pretty but is far from everything, at the very end of the hotel row. While everyone was friendly and very courteous, the service is lacking and food options are limited. Also there is a serious void of information provided and there are no extras, plus there is no front desk at all. Suggestions; keep the pool bar open until at least 8pm, make water available for free near the pool, lobby, and beach (its hotter than Hades here, give people some water like a real resort), make kitchen supplies available for people in the suites, and add a real front desk with service help, and have a real concierge who can assist with tour info, and other guest services. And get some real Wi-Fi in the rooms. Considering how many hotel and resort options there are in the area, I would be hesitant to recommend La Estancia

Stayed: July 2017
5  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

I want to thank you for taking the time to send your review and for staying at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit.

Best Regards,
Ruben Avila
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We had an absolute wonderful time at the Villa La Estancia Resort. The entire property was beautiful inside the resort and outdoors. The landscaping was immaculate and so beautiful! The condo's are large and extremely clean, just as advertised, and to the Estanica's exquisite standards. The entire staff could not have been more accommodating to our family. Whether at the pool, on the amazing beach, or in the restaurant or lobby area, everyone was so kind and helpful! If you want a top notch resort with the nicest amenities (gym and spa was great, too!), you can't go wrong with with this resort! We will definitely be back to this property. Thank you, to the entire staff at Villa La Estancia, for making our experience so wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

I personally want to thank you for staying at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit and for having taken the time to post your review, We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.

Ruben Avila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

This resort was a wonderful place for my family of 6 to stay. Beautiful accommodations and great location. We unfortunately booked through Expedia and although we had chosen and paid for the all inclusive option (I had the confirm showing this), Expedia booked us as just a regular room. It took 5 hours to resolve which is not how I wanted to start my vacation! However after it was resolved, with the help of the patient staff, our vacation was incredible from that moment on.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank bren8633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

I deeply appreciate your great review, it is very rewarding to receive such feedback from our guests, the staff will be delighted when they learn about your experience during your stOnce again, we thank you very much for your comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with the excellence in service we are known for.

Cordially yours!

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com
ay at Villa la Estancia Riviera Nayarit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews