We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$338
$160
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
$172
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$187
$158
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$196
Lol.travel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$283
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
$544
$279
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$227
$189
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marival Resort & Suites(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$226
$144
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveler rating
1,250
178
65
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
178
65
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfidel castrohand massagepool butlerswim up barla parrillanuevo vallartasister propertythrough vrbobrad joeysister hotel next doorfour seasonsall inclusive packagepool staffbreakfast and dinnerfull kitchenliving roomall inclusive plan
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at this resort! One thing that stood out the most was when we asked if they served menudo at the restaurant La casona, and they said they didn't. A few minutes after the chef came and ask if we would like for him to make us some and take it to our room the next day! He sure did! And it was delicious! Great staff. Very friendly. We would definitely come back. Rooms were beautiful!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review of your recent stay at Villa La Estancia, I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the best service and accommodations; I will gladly pass along your lovely words to all our team members.
All of us here at Villa La Estancia look forward to pampering you again in the warm and sunny shores of Banderas Bay!

Sincerely

Ruben Avila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 days at the hotel and felt like we were living lifestyles of the rich and famous. We were provided wonderful service for every meal, and the staff went over and beyond to help celebrate my Dad's 50th birthday. Cínthia, Luís, Fani, Fernando, and Jose were members out of the staff that made every member of my family feel so welcome and tended to every need. I would 10/10 recommend this for a family vacation and already miss our stay. We will definitely be returning for birthdays in the future!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank rsmith95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Our main goal is to create great everlasting memories in our guests and we want Villa La Estancia to be remembered as part of your story. I am happy to hear you had the chance to celebrate your father's 50th birthday and also I am glad to know that our member were part of this celebration Cinthia, Luis, Fani, Fernando and Jose.

Thank you for staying at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable review.

See you soon

Ruben Avila
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Alberto and Oscar where awesome while we where there on our trip. This resort was a great place to come on vacation. We were only here a weekend but will be coming back. Next year for a family/friends birthday/anniversary get away for a week... I can't wait!!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear guest:

I deeply appreciate your great review, it is very rewarding to receive such feedback from our guests, the staff will be delighted when they learn about your experience during your stay at Villa la Estancia Riviera Nayarit, particularly Oscar & Alberto

Once again, we thank you very much for your comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with the excellence in service we are known for.

Cordially yours!

Ruben Avila
General Manager
ravila@villagroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

This is a long due review to our wonderful trip to Villa La Estancia. We booked this trip kind of last minute (on Expedia), not knowing what to expect and hoping for the best. This was also our first trip to Mexico. I will summarize our experience so most people can benefit from our experience

- The facilities and amenities were top notch. We stayed in 2 suites (1 for parents and 1 for kids) fully furnished and decorated tastefully, with all appliances needed for everyday living
- The restaurants were great, service was great, friendly staff, not to mention the folks working at the restaurant around the swimming pool (Manuel and his co workers) working hard to make sure we have everything we need. For some the restaurants maybe not have a varied choice but for us with kids it was perfect.
- All inclusive package was useful as you can shop also the local store if you want snacks (useful for kids) and some of the items were included
-The swimming pool and beach staff were friendly and accommodating.
- Wireless internet is only available in some areas (lobby, gym, near the pool)
- As Expedia VIP guest, we found a surprise or two every day in our rooms, like chocolates, Local sweets, cheese and crackers and it was a nice touch by the hotel.
To top this off we were pleasantly surprised during our last night, where we were told that they planned a dinner at the beach for our family using a very beautiful setting with candles, presented to us by the hotel manager and having our own butler during the whole dinner.

Overall, we REALLY enjoyed our stay and most importantly the kids loved it (no one was sick from food which is always a vacation issue for parents). It exceeded all our expectations and we are looking forward to going there

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ashzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is a pleasure to know that your experience at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit exceeded your expectations.
Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and unique as it can be.
It will be an honor to have you back again; please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance for your next stay

We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.


Best regards,

Ruben Avila
Resident Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We have been going to Mexico for many years and VLE has become our favorite place for about the last 10 years, our family has always considered this to be "Our Place" in Mexico. My husband and I decided to take a quick getaway for our 25th Anniversary and of course go back to VLE.

Upon arrival I felt as though we were at home again. We chose to stay in a 1 bedroom which I highly recommend. The extra space is incredible and the balcony for sunsets is perfect.

I have to admit that this was the first time that we had a few hiccups. There was an issue with room keys not working and a few concerns that I had but I spoke to the manager and have to say his response was perfect. He quickly resolved the situation and went out of his way to earn back our loyalty!

The service and staff at Villa La Estancia is by far the best we have ever experienced anywhere. They truly care about their customers and employees and it shows as many of the staff has been with VLE for years.

We had one of the best dinners of our life at La Casona on our Anniversary. Our compliments to the chef and staff for making this such a night to remember. We arrived back at our room to champagne, strawberries, rose petals on our bed and a bath with roses. Thanks to Fidel for making that extra special and sorry we arrived early and caught you! :)

Above all, I am so grateful to all that made our stay at VLE perfect. You are all the best and my loyalty will always be with VLE. We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Highly suggest 1 bedroom or bigger!
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A, Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

First of all, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for visiting us once again and we really appreciatte your loyalty,(now your consecutive 10th year visiting this area), and for taking the time to provide us with your great comments.

Thank you for have chosen Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit, it will be a real pleasure to be your host one more time.
We are so grateful for considering our resort as your favorite destination.

Hope to see you again in Your Home by the Sea.

Best regards,

Ruben Avila
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews