We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveler rating
1,256
179
65
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,256
179
65
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfidel castrohand massagepool butlerswim up barla parrillanuevo vallartasister propertythrough vrbobrad joeysister hotel next doorfour seasonsall inclusive packagepool staffbreakfast and dinnerfull kitchenliving roomall inclusive plan
Filter
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2012

A friend and I went to La Estancia for a little girls get away and we were so impressed with La Estancia. It exceeded our expectations in so many ways. The service is amazing, all of the staff is happy and smiling and you can tell that they really like their jobs and making people happy. They take the time to get to know you and what you like. The food was so delicious we were amazed and of course ate too much. Our room was so spacious we were in heaven, decorated beautifully with a lovely balcony to view the pool and ocean. The Spa was so relaxing and professional. One of the best massages I ever had. We took advantage of the all inclusive and it was a good decision. Our only regret was that we didn't stay long enough, next time we would stay longer. I highly recommend La Estancia, you won't regret it if you want to be pampered and relaxation.
Eileen

Room Tip: Building number 2 has the best view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is a beautiful property with great service and attention to detail. It is the one of the best stays in this area. I recommend making the short trip to the store and stocking up on supplies to cook in your gourmet kitchen for breakfast and lunch, then walking or taxi to Bucerias for a great dinner at one of the many great places to eat. This is a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cjmatttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This place was amazing and exceeded any expectations I have ever had of a resort or vacation. The location is set towards the end of the resort stretch and the beautiful beaches on this property were mostly vacant due to the low occupancy rate that the resort keeps since it is truly an owners residence versus a hotel. If you're looking for great food, great service, clean room, beach and pool this is the place for you. We found all of the staff on the La Estancia side to be overly generous and patient. We got to know Angel (pool attendant) and Juan Manguel (bartender) on our stay and they both made us feel like family. The drinks here are to die for! - Make sure you ask Juan for a Mayan Revenge. I would recommend this villa for anyone looking for a quiet, stress free stay in Mexico. If you're looking for a party and body shots make sure to try a resort closer to town as this won’t be the place for you. On the other hand the hotel will provide excursions to you for free if you have the inclusive package including city tours, pirate ship cruises, art and exercise classes, complimentary spa treatments, etc.

I will be going back sometime hopefully in the not too distant future - I might try out there Cabo location as well, but I have certainly become a fan of the small Mexico villa group.

Room Tip: Make sure to get the "Ultra Inclusive" - all of the drinks are top shelf and the restaurants serve up some of the finest food available (lobster, fresh catch of the day, mexican coffee, etc), but we noted the cost would have been easily $500 a day without the inclusive package. Of course we indulged as much as we had time for.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Had a wonderful week vacation at this resort and you had everything you could have ask for and more. awesome experience

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The architecture and rooms are top-notch, with natural stone everywhere. The pool and beach area are well designed and cared for. The restauraunts were excellent, and the staff is great. We did not encounter a single problem or inconvenience during our stay. This is a place to go for a totally stress-free beach/pool vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GregandRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews