We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Flamingos
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,597)
Filter reviews
3,597 results
Traveler rating
2,477
752
187
95
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,477
752
187
95
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa del palmar murphy bed luis guzman time share puerto vallarta discount card villa group per device pizza bar timeshare presentation mexican fiesta bell staff palmita market washer and dryer sales pitch meal plan concierge desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 3,597 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We stayed at the VDP Flamingos between Dec 19 & Dec 26. It was a relaxing, enjoyable vacation. The highlight of the trip was the friendly staff - special mention to the following, in no particular order

Alejandro (at the Bar - great service)
Ignacio (Service with a smile)
Laura at the Taco Bar (Awesome service)
Cesar at the Taco Bar (Again, awesome service)
Betty (activities coordinator - not sure how she is so energetic - she seems to do it all!)

Now for some details

1. We chose the all inclusive package because we have a teenager , and teenagers eat a lot - our teenager did justice. However, would not do it again. There were only three restaurants, and after a couple of days, the choices became repetitive (we are vegetarians). There are more options for meat/fish eaters.

2. The food was uniformly good, except at the Japanese place. Also, for a Japanese restaurant, they did not serve Sake - strange.

3. Rooms are large and spacious (we stayed in a Single Bedroom) and this had a large verandah that overlooked the pool and had a view of the ocean.

4. Beware - they do not stock coffee packets after day 1 of your stay

5. If you do not do the all - inclusive, Bucerias is the town nearby and has a lot of choices. you can walk along the beach, or get a cab - it cost about 200 Mexican Pesos each way

6. Additionally, there are a couple of grocery store (Mega , Las Comer) that is about a 30 minute walk from the resort and the cab fare each way is 75 Mexican Pesos. I walked it both ways once, and also cabbed it another time.

7. None of the restaurants within the resort open before 7:00 AM and so you are out of luck if you are an early riser and are yearning for a cup of coffee before 7:00 AM - even the lobby doesn't have any coffee

8. The Gym does not open till 7:00 AM - that was bit strange till I realized that it is staffed - there is no key access to the gym

9. As mentioned, staff are super friendly and willing to help

10. We were approached about the time share while checking in, we declined, and we were never bothered after that.

11. All the buildings are very close and it is an easy walk to the lobby, pool, beach and restaurants in the resort (under 5 minutes from the rooms)

All in all a great trip

Room tip: Single Bedrooms comfortable sleep 4 and have 2 full baths
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Komal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear guest,

I truly appreciate your positive comments and feedback to, I also would like to thank you for have chosen Villa del Palmar Flamingo Riviera Nayarit to spend your vacation, and for taking the time to let us know about your experiences during your stay.

Thank you for your comments, for the positive and those not very positive, I loved that you still give us suggestions and feedback which I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to our team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will share with all my staff your kind note; especially with Alejandro, Iggnacio, Laura, Cesar and Betty; you don't know how gratifying it's that our efforts do not happen unnoticed for our clients. This is our passion, believe us!

It is agreeable also, that you have taken the time to explore the environment; that has taken the time to come to Bucerías, our neighboring people; a picturesque seaside village which offers variety of seafood restaurants.

Thank you again for allowing you to enjoy of this extraordinary experience; we are looking forward to having you back and make every effort to exceed again your expectations.

Warm regards,

Alberto Martinez B.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

The facility itself is beautiful and amazing, It was relaxing and very comfortable. However, the pressure to buy into this property is almost distracting to the beauty of the property. High pressure from the time you arrive until you leave. Otherwise, it would be a 5-star property. The restaurants were limited but we enjoyed hopping the bus into old town Puerto Vallarta and taking in some of the great seafood on the beach. Our room was nicely decorated and housekeeping was very good. We shared a 2 bedroom suite with friends and enjoyed the rooms as all rooms looked out over the ocean so we can enjoy the beautiful sunsets! A bit far off the beaten path, but transportation was easy to obtain. We will return!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joyl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear guest,

Please receive kind greetings from Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit. I am very pleased to read your detailed review of our facilities and the always happy and willing to serve staff, I am sure they will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

However, I am concerned on the overall perception you had on the resort due to the high pressure to buy you had from the sales people.
Please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured we are taking all the necessary steps to remedy each of the mentioned situations since we are striving to provide the best service to each one of our guests.

Thank you again for your recent stay and for your feedback; we are looking forward of having the honor of being your hosts again.

Cordially yours,

Alberto Martínez B.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

My girlfriend and came here for the ownership presentation, and fell in love with this place as soon as we arrived. We had a reservation at a different hotel for 7 nights, but it was not a very nice hotel, so we checked out and ended up staying at the Villa Del Palmar for the remainder of our stay.

This place is exactly what a beach side resort should look like. The rooms, staff, food, drinks, pool, are all top notch. We walked on the beach everyday and got a few hour long massages from the locals, for just $20, and believe me, it was the best massage we have ever had.

The crystal blue water with the mountains all around the coastline, is a sight for the senses. The pool is huge and they had a band playing Mexican music at night. We were so relaxed the entire time.

I highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nlsceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear guest,

I am glad to have the opportunity to thank you for have chosen Villa del Palmar Flamingos to spend your vacation. I appreciate your positive comments regarding our service. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It is agreeable also, that you have taken the time to explore the environment; that has walked along the beach to come to Bucerías, our neighboring people; a picturesque seaside village which offers variety of seafood restaurants.

Thank you again for allowing you to enjoy of this extraordinary experience; we are looking forward to having you back and make every effort to exceed again your expectations.

Cordially,


Alberto Martínez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We were in flamingo villa del palmar for 2 weeks and Isabel was our helper where we stayed all day. She was an exceptional and so very nice. She took good care of us and we were well fed. Tell Isabel Gary and Marlyn Campbell say hi.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marlyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear guest:

Thank you for this nice note expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit during your most recent stay with us.

I will let know Isabel about your kind review, our commitment is to create memories that will last forever.

We truly hope we get the chance to host you and your lovely family back soon! On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Flamingos team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Alberto Martínez B.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

We stayed at the VDP Flamingos from November 8-16 in a unique ocean/pool view 1 bedroom suite. The room was lovely and in building 2 (where reception is located) and had a nice large kitchen and a huge deck with an amazing view. We normally stay in AI resorts but chose to not take the AI option here and it wasn't needed. We bought food for the room for breakfast and snacks, and tended to eat at the pool for lunch. We discovered the amazing Isabel on our first day and made sure to be in her section every day at the pool as she does an amazing job of keeping everyone happy and in cocktails all day long. She is also very warm and personable. The bellmen were always friendly and helpful and a shout goes out to the Iceman whom we never actually got his real name but he knows who he is!
The resort is quite quiet - not a lot of entertainment and it seems quite family oriented. It is a short walk either through the jungle ( a trail) or along the beach to Bucerias. It is difficult to get into the restaurants in the evening without reservations so something to consider.
We absolutely loved our 1 bedroom suite - the room was large and luxurious and the deck was amazing with such a lovely view. We will be back and can't wait! And are hopeful that the wonderful Isabella will be at the pool while we are there!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KarinMR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear Karin,

I truly appreciate your wonderful and detailed review of our facilities and resort staff, I am sure they will be equally thrilled to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

I am delighted to read that you and your family had a fun and relaxing vacation at Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit. It is great to receive such fantastic comments about Isabel, she is our only female waitress around the pool and she will felt so proud to know about your nice notes. Thank you so much!!

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Alberto Martínez B.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews