We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Flamingos
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,597)
Filter reviews
3,597 results
Traveler rating
2,477
752
187
95
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,477
752
187
95
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa del palmar murphy bed luis guzman time share puerto vallarta discount card villa group per device pizza bar timeshare presentation mexican fiesta bell staff palmita market washer and dryer sales pitch meal plan concierge desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 3,597 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2019

We had the best time. Betty Alvarez was great everyday with her water aerobics and super energy!! We also took salsa lessons with her and enjoyed every minute. She is a bunch of energy and also always smiling and encouraging people to participate. Can’t wait to go back!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank michelesO5971PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit and for sharing your comments with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable, specially Betty Alvarez at the Activities staff. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words, which I will personally share with Betty Alvarez. Thank you for your comments about her.

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Flamingos team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Alberto Martínez B.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Flamingoes is a great place for a family or adult vacation. It’s clean, staff are friendly and helpful and the food is very good. Particularly enjoyed the mango sushi at the Japanese restaurant. Food and drinks around the pool were great too! Special thanks to Isabel who we liked so much we tried to get in her section around the pool. Friendly, helpful with our touristy questions and always smiling. What a lovely person to represent the resort.
Flamingoes is a short walk to Bucerios where you can check out the market, shops and restaurants.
Lots of excursions that you can add on to your vacation if you wish. Rhythms of the Night is a must see. Vallarta Adventures was awesome! We went on two excursions with them and had a fabulous time. (I’ll review them separately.)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank DMS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear guest,

I deeply appreciate this detailed and wonderful review about your experience at Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit, which will help readers to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for their vacation. It is a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service.

I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad to hear such beautiful comments about Isabel, she’s our only female waitress around the swimming pool; I will gladly pass along your lovely words to her, but also we will share with the rest of the staff as I am sure that many more of them went out of their way to ensure that your stay was excellent.

Thank you again, we all look forward to pampering you again in the warm and sunny shores of Banderas Bay.

Kindly regards,

Alberto Martínez B.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

We are members of VDP and have visited all of the properties in the group. BY FAR this is the WORST experience ever. Do NOT get the all inclusive - upon check in we were told “No need to make reservations for any restaurants - just show up when you wish to dine”. Not only is this false, but extremely misleading. They can not accommodate your party at any time and all the tables have “reserved” signs on them. Oh - and if it rains...too bad, 2 of the 3 available restaurants will be closed - so sorry, no room for you to eat anywhere then! The food is subpar to all the other VDP properties if you are able to get in to one of the 3 available restaurants. The buffets were horrible, food that should be warm was cold, things were undercooked and very disorganized. The pool menu and the breakfast buffet are the only redeeming food options at this location.

As for the facility itself, it’s fine - however in the 3 days we’ve been here, we have yet to see a clear pool. At all hours murky and debris floating in all pools. Also, don’t mind the variety of iguanas that swim thru the pool!

The beach area is great, Betty and Cynthia did a great poolside entertainment service and the pool staff was very attentive.

My recommendation is to spend your valuable family vacation time and money at another location.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Paradise260616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and suggestions about your experience..

Effectively, this is a hybrid hotel in several ways, for example, we provide services of a Hotel but also Time Share services property and the other way we are hybrid is in the several meal plans we are handling, such as European Plan (no meals included) and All Inclusive, but also we offer some internal packages. As you might understand these various options can eventually be confusing for our clients and partners. I’m really sorry for the confusion when you sow "Reserved" signs. Those tables are only an agreement that we have with time share but are not really reservations. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any confusion.

I would like to apologize if some of the services and facilities did not meet your expectations, however, it is important to mention that we are taking actions on each mentioned matter to remedy the mentioned situations since we are striving to provide the best service to each one of our guests.

Thank you for have chosen our property, it will be a real pleasure to be your host many more times in the future.

Cordially,

Alberto Martínez B.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Truly the heart of Villa del Palmar Flamingo is the staff. We had a wonderful time. Isabel is outstanding. Be sure to sit in that section of the pool. She is so caring and we really got to know her over our 16 day stay. She got to know us so well, that she'd ask my husband if he was ready for his ice cream in he afternoons. Reggee and Jamie took very good care of us at the pool. Trini took wonderful care of our room and made sure it was clean each day. And we got to know Esmerelda at the El Pardon breakfast buffet. She is so sweet and learned our names after just a few days. We fully enjoyed our time at the spa too. These caring staff members made it really hard to leave. Until we come back again soon....thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You each made our stay enjoyable and memorable. You truly make it a home away from home.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LLBayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Dear guest,

I really appreciate your comments, thank you for this great review and for staying at Villa del palmar Flamingos. Our staff really enjoys creating memories that our valuable guests will never forget and we care about every detail to make your experience memorable.

I will happily share your kind note with all my staff, specifically with Isabel, Reggie, Jaime and Esmeralda; you don't know how recomforting it's for us to know that our efforts don't happen unnoticed. It's our pleasure, believe us!

We are looking forward to your next visit, warm regards,

Alberto Martínez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Great time sitting by the pool with family and friends! Make sure you sit in Isabel’s section, she is the best and will take amazing care of you! There’s so much to do here, great food and activities for people of all ages. Had the most wonderful time over the holiday.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank taylorhall1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for have chosen the Hotel Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa to spend your vacation. It was a real pleasure to be your hosts at your home away from home.

I am glad you are sharing your memories, it looks like you had time to take several tours, I hope you enjoyed them all. Thank you for giving us the opportunity of being your hosts, I will happily share your comments with the staff and especially with Isabel Thank you so much, it's represent too much for her as she is always looking for the best for her clients around the swimming pool.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to the opportunity to provide you with the excellence in service we are known for.


Cordially yours,

Alberto Martínez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews