We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,595)
Filter reviews
3,597 results
Traveler rating
2,477
752
187
95
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,477
752
187
95
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa del palmar murphy bed luis guzman time share puerto vallarta discount card villa group per device pizza bar timeshare presentation mexican fiesta bell staff palmita market washer and dryer sales pitch meal plan concierge desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 3,597 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2019

An overall excellent stay due in part by the facilities, and in whole by the staff. Our server Octavio was an excellent server specifically. He kept us well hydrated and fed. I would recommend this resort simply due to its excellent service.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank petersL4859PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you in Villa del Palmar Flamingos to enjoy of your getaway trip, and for the time taken to share with us your wonderful experience. It is a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and we were able to exceed your expectations.

I truly appreciate the time you taken to write this gratifying review, it will be my pleasure to share your comments with all the staff, specifically with Octavio, you don't know how gratifying it's that our efforts do not happen unnoticed for our clients. This is our passion, believe us!

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Alberto Martínez B.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Overall this is a nice place to stay. The pool area is actually pretty cool. The staff overall is very friendly and usually helpful.
We went to this property on a black friday deal. The only part of the offer they honored was the price. The other items that they promised (in writing) they did not offer nor live up to. Even the late check out that was offered ended up becoming a nightmare with maids banging on our door every 5 minutes and the housekeeping manager roller her eyes at us. They then mentioned they were going to charge us $150.00 late check out fee, but ended up waiving it (gee thanks).
We have also stayed at the sister property in Cancun. The food selection was much better in Cancun. The resort makes you believe before you arrive that you can eat at the sister property next door with your all inclusive. Well, you can but they only offer a 30% discount off this food that is overpriced. The italian restaurant has some pretty decent food but the sushi restaurant was really a 3 star out of 10 stars. Gets old eating at two restaurants. This resort also charges more for Crown Royal and other similar alcohol's, whereas the property in Cancun does not charge for them (Jan 19).
Lastly, the check in process takes for ever and after you get your room key they will basically force you to go over to another desk for a "welcome package" and they will try to sell you a discount card and push a breakfast so they can try to sell you a timeshare. After a long day of travel this is not a great welcome to the resort.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for have chosen Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa to spend your vacation. I also appreciate the time you took to let us know your important comments.

I would like to apologize if some of the services and facilities did not meet your expectations, however, it is important to mention that we are taking actions on the matter to remedy this situation since we are striving to provide the best service to each one of our guests.

Thank you for have chosen Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit, it will be a real pleasure to be your host many more times in the future. We are so grateful for considering our resort nice and hope you will decide to spent with us your next trip to Vallarta!

Cordially,


Alberto Martínez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

Family and I from California came for a short mini vacation. We tried a Costco package that seemed attractive. Here is my take:

Accommodations were nice and comfortable. The positive was the kitchen which included the essential for cooking: stove, refrigerator, Utensils, etc

Part of the package was a $100 credit that was only available for certain things. The hotel food was good and reasonably priced. The service for meal was about average. Aside from the hotel, there are no decent restaurants around for miles. Catch a cab and you can find something in Bucearías or Puerto Vallarta.

The pool and beach was pleasant and well maintained.

On the negative side, Cellular service was not accesible from our room. To get a signal, we would have to walk the grounds and find a good spot. WiFi was non existent. The hotel website states free WiFi in common areas but that was a traditional “Bait and Switch” ad. There is no WiFi available on common grounds. Only way to get WiFi is to pay $10 per day per device. Hard to understand when most hotels offer WiFi for free. This was a deal breaker for me since I needed to check emails.

Overall experience in comparison to other facilities in the Puerto Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta or Punta Mita is very low and disappointing and I do not recommend this place and would not visit again. Unless I wanted to get away and disconnect from civilization. But in that case pick a deserted island and my expectations would be better met.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank OCTri84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments regarding your experience during your recent stay at Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit.

We want to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced at our resort during your stay and assure you that we do not take these matters lightly; we are doing everything we must to improve our services and facilities, for that reason a copy of your comments had been sent to the main head department involved in order to correct the weak areas you kindly mentioned.

Thank you for share your feelings with us; and for your recent stay, we hope to the opportunity to welcome you again under more favorable circumstances.

Warm Regards,


Alberto Martínez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

What a great place! Beautiful pool, with fun iguanas to watch. The best part was the service! Isabel was our server and she was fantastic. I would almost come back just to sit in her section. Gracías Isabel!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Dear guest,

We truly feel gratified for having you and your family stayed at Villa del Palmar Flamingos, Riviera Nayarit, we appreciate the time taken to write this great positive comments and feedback; I will happily share your comments with all the staff and specifically with Isabel at the swimming pool. Thank you!! you don't know how gratifying it's for us to read this notes from our clients, as it shows that our efforts don't happen unnoticed.

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon again, please do not hesitate to contact us for any special request.

Best regards,


Alberto Martínez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

Check in was 1 1/2 hours - check-out was 1 1/2 hours (we had to split the bill between 3 people). WiFi was $11.00 per device per day! Food at restaurants was exceptionally overpriced. Cannot afford to eat there!! Had to negotiate each the food bill two the three times we did dine there! I would never recommend this place nor would I ever stay at this joint!

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank P7124SEmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Dear guest,

I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us.

I am very sorry that your recent visit didn’t go as expected. Your feedback is highly important to us. Without hesitation, we will take into consideration each of your comments to improve our service and prevent a recurrence of such an events.

I sincerely regret that your satisfaction was affected by some processes upon arrival and departure. It is important for us to identify opportunities for improvement in order to sustain our exceptional service. Of course our priority are those things where we need to improve.

We hope you will reconsider your decision and will give us the opportunity to host you again so that we may serve you with the warmth and hospitality for which we are recognized.

Kind regards,

Alberto Martínez B.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews