We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Flamingos
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,597)
Filter reviews
3,597 results
Traveler rating
2,477
752
187
95
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,477
752
187
95
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa del palmar murphy bed luis guzman time share puerto vallarta discount card villa group per device pizza bar timeshare presentation mexican fiesta bell staff palmita market washer and dryer sales pitch meal plan concierge desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 3,597 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at 3 villa Del Palmar locations (Cabo San Lucas, Loreto & Flamingos twice). We are always happy with the accommodations and amenities. The staff truly makes these resorts wonderful. Always helpful, always friendly, by the time we leave we feel like family. In Nuevo Vallarta at Flamingos we had wonderful service from all, but Isabel took extra good care of us poolside. Hector was also extremely helpful and friendly in the breakfast area.

We will be returning to Villa Del Palmar locations often as we enjoy the beauty of Mexico. It is a great place to be.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SunnyOregon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Dear guest,

We truly feel gratified for having you and your family stayed at Villa del Palmar Flamingos, Riviera Nayarit, we appreciate the time taken to write this great positive comments and feedback; I will happily share your comments with all the staff, especially with Isabel and Hector at the pool; they will felt so proud to know about your comments. Thank you!

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon again, please do not hesitate to contact us for any special request.

Best regards,


Alberto Martínez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

We recently enjoyed an amazing 5 days at Villa La Estancia. The food was great and the beachfront pool experience was wonderful. We especially would like to thank the staff members Hector, Nino and Ernesto for accommodating us throughout our stay. Thank you for keeping us and our friends happy!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hkarmykenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Dear guest,

One of the best satisfactions in the hospitality industry is to learn from guests we made you feel special and we exceeded your expectations, our unique goal is to create great stories that will remain in your mind forever.

Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review; it is a privilege to know that Villa la Estancia at the Riviera Nayarit lived up to your expectations in every aspect of such a relaxing vacation: facilities and comfort of your room, variety and quality of our restaurants and bars and certainly, the service which is the greatest and probably most important element of our resort.

I will share with all the staff your note but especially with Hector, Nino and Ernesto at the swimming pool, thank you!!

We look forward to pampering you again in the warm and sunny shores of Riviera Nayarit.

Kind regards,


Alberto Martínez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos is the perfect size resort located on a great long stretch of beach about a 30 minute walk to Bucerias. The best part however, is the staff. My non dancing friend and I were lucky enough to have Betty all to ourselves for 5 straight days of dance lessons. She was so fun and unbelievably patient with us. We even managed to figure out a salsa routine by the end of the week! Thank you Betty. Hose worked so hard helping with paddle boards and kayaks and Cynthia with the morning stretch routine. Staff makes all the difference. Hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank barblhuston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Dear guest,

Dear Shanon:

We truly feel gratified for having you and your family stayed at Villa del Palmar Flamingos, Riviera Nayarit, we appreciate the time taken to write this great positive comments and feedback.

I will happily share your comments with all the staff but very special with our dear Betty, José and Cynthia at our Activities department. Thank you!!! It's really rewarding to know that our efforts don't happen unnoticed for our dear guests. It's our passion, believe me!!

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon again, please do not hesitate to contact us for any special request.

Best regards,


Alberto Martínez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

Had a great 2 bedroom suite, place is very nice and clean..staff are happy and helpful. Betty that does activities and dancing was helpful and sweet. Only part not great was being bugged about doing s timeshare, they don’t like to give up.

Room tip: I think all rooms have a wee bit of an ocean view
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelfun6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Dear guest,

I would like to express my gratefulness for your positive comments and feedback; I also would like to thank you for staying at Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit.

It is great to know we were chosen for your family reunion, I am sure everyone had a great time and hopefully we created nice memories that will last forever.

I happily shared your comments with the staff, specially with Betty at our Activities staff; all we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

It´ll be a pleasure to have you back in this beautiful resort.

Sincerely,

Alberto Martínez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

We always really enjoyed our time at the Flamingos. The staff are exceptional and friendly and do nothing but want to please. Regee the poolside concierge was fantastic. Missy Woo with the Palmar group encouraged us and we will continue with their vacations spots throughout Mexico they really know how to make you feel at home.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gentryb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnezalberto, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review of your recent stay at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos, I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the best service and accommodations; I will gladly pass along your lovely words to all our team members, especially to Reggie; you don't know how gratifying it is for us to know that our efforts don't happened unnoticed! It's our pleasure, believe us!!

All of us here at Villa del Palmar Flamingos look forward to pampering you again in the warm and sunny shores of Banderas Bay!

Sincerely,


Alberto Martínez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews