We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,034)
Filter reviews
3,034 results
Traveler rating
2,020
684
169
86
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,020
684
169
86
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa del palmar time share murphy bed luis guzman puerto vallarta discount card timeshare presentation villa group per device pizza bar mexican fiesta bell staff sales pitch washer and dryer palmita market meal plan full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 3,034 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

I am a member with Villa group from a long time, it’s always good to be taking care of my beautiful concierges, always ready to give fantastic service make reservations and have the info for everything!! They are amazing! Greetings girls: Marcy, Margarita M. Jaqueline, Sarah, Eddy, Bertha, Lucy, Aurora and the young Korina. I’ll be back soon!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jodipage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear guest,

First and foremost allow me to thank you for the review shared, and for the feedback provided. I am glad to know that you experienced an outstanding service during your stay, due to the fact that each day we try to be better to satisfy our guests’ wants and needs.

I will gladly pass along your lovely words to all our staff and specifically to the Concierges: Marcy, Margarita, Jaqueline, Sarah, Eddy, Bertha, Lucy, Aurora and Korina... thank you!!

I appreciate your preference, we hope to have you back soon for another unique Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit experience.

Kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We bought at Villa del Palmar Flamingos when it was first developed early 2000’s and have come back every 1-3 years since then. We always stay in a 2 bedroom unit with our children or with friends. The location and staff are fantastic. Some of my the maintenance that was done in the past is no longer done. For example the grounds staff use to wash and scrub the deck around the pool area every morning now they don’t. The glass doors now are covered in fingerprints all the time in the past they were spot less. To me these are signs of decline. I hope I am wrong.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank oscarv978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for visiting us once again and we really appreciatte your loyalty, and for taking the time to provide us with your great comments.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible.

However, we are sorry that you felt we are not following the maintenance program we used to keep in excellent conditions the property. We would like to share with you that we have a yearly maintenance and purchasing programs to replace and/or repair the furniture, upholstery, linen, appliances, etc, etc., to keep the property in excellent conditions, but we are considering your appreciation; thank you for bringing your point of view to our attention.

Once again, we thank you very much for your comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with the excellence in service we are known for.

Kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Just got back from a perfect 7 visit to Nuevo Vallarta....and the timeshare we have. It was really great..room on the ocean...steps away from a giant pool...cloudless hot days...what a vacation day should be.

Really want to highlight what a great staff....concierges, desk personnel, and others just circulating looking for guests who need something. One such floater was Regee who was really helpful.

Altogether a very pleasant week. Life IS good.

Room tip: closer to ocean is the lower numbers (01,02,etc)
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear guest,

I appreciate your comments and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. All of us at Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit are truly grateful for the honor you gave us being our guest.

It’s a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations especially with your alimentary regime.

We are looking forward of having the honor of being your hosts again.

Kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Stayed here in a 2 br timeshare villa for a week because Interval International gives it their highest rating. The buildings and grounds were immaculate but the unit was long past due for renovation, especially the kitchen. There is no stove, only cook tops; the microwave was ancient with a dial control and the sink area was just plain beat - probably because there’s lots of dishwashing soap and sparse dishwasher detergent. Lamp shades were held in place by nothing and/or hex nuts. There is no WiFi in the units but you can buy it for $10 per day per device - what a deal! There’s a 20% discount card available to those who attend a sales presentation but we were on vacation. The Sushi & Taco bar is decent but it’s closed on Mondays (no signs) and Tacos TIL 5pm (4:45). Happy hour is convoluted with different deals at different times at different locations and there’s no info about it in print - at least not in our unit. Internal phone system failed when we tried to order pizza and had to go down to restaurant, place order and wait. Personnel knew phone was out and had it fixed but there were no apologies made. There’s probably some policy where owners get better units than exchange customers but the unit we had ranks way down there with marginal. Top rated by Interval International? Why?

Room tip: Ask for a recently renovated unit
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GypsyOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for trusting us with your vacation.

I am sorry that we did not provide the experience that you and your family expected. It is very important for us to know the areas that we need to improve. You may rest assured that each one of your comments will be taken into consideration. We want to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced at our resort, and assure you that we do not take these matters lightly. We are doing everything we can to make these improvements and hope that we can host you again soon at

Once again, I apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced and hope you will give us another opportunity to be your host.

Kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

We stayed at this amazing resort for a week and really enjoyed everything about it. The facility, beach, restaurants, swimming pools, spa, entertainment, staff, service, location, and our ocean-view two-bedroom suite were all first-class! They have entertainment throughout the day and every day. We had an amazing week at this beach resort paradise. The only issue we had was their WiFi connection in our suite and other than that everything else was perfect. I highly recommend staying at this resort.

Room tip: Ask for ocean-view closer to beach
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank halipour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear guest,

It is with enormous happiness that I express my sincere gratefulness for sharing these generous comments about our staff and the services provided during your stay with us at Villa del Palmar Flamingo Riviera Nayarit. I am happy to learn from this review that you were pleased with our beach, restaurants, bars, Spa, pool facilities and especially that our staff provided outstanding service. I will share with all the staff your comments but specially with the entertainment team; thank you!!

We appreciate also your confidence to share in this note that you had issues with the WiFi connection; please accept our apologize for this situation, our internet provider was informed and they are going to reinforce the supervision and revision of the signal in the hotel to avoid any malfunction or lack of service. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused to you.

Thank you again, we are looking forward to having you back and make every effort to exceed your expectations again.

Kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews