We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,831)
Filter reviews
2,831 results
Traveler rating
1,873
645
158
83
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,873
645
158
83
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa group murphy bed discount card luis guzman time share puerto vallarta per device bell staff washer and dryer pizza bar pool concierge timeshare presentation welcome home palmita market all inclusive option full kitchen all inclusive plan
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 2,831 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Stayed here in a 2 br timeshare villa for a week because Interval International gives it their highest rating. The buildings and grounds were immaculate but the unit was long past due for renovation, especially the kitchen. There is no stove, only cook tops; the microwave was ancient with a dial control and the sink area was just plain beat - probably because there’s lots of dishwashing soap and sparse dishwasher detergent. Lamp shades were held in place by nothing and/or hex nuts. There is no WiFi in the units but you can buy it for $10 per day per device - what a deal! There’s a 20% discount card available to those who attend a sales presentation but we were on vacation. The Sushi & Taco bar is decent but it’s closed on Mondays (no signs) and Tacos TIL 5pm (4:45). Happy hour is convoluted with different deals at different times at different locations and there’s no info about it in print - at least not in our unit. Internal phone system failed when we tried to order pizza and had to go down to restaurant, place order and wait. Personnel knew phone was out and had it fixed but there were no apologies made. There’s probably some policy where owners get better units than exchange customers but the unit we had ranks way down there with marginal. Top rated by Interval International? Why?

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated unit
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GypsyOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for trusting us with your vacation.

I am sorry that we did not provide the experience that you and your family expected. It is very important for us to know the areas that we need to improve. You may rest assured that each one of your comments will be taken into consideration. We want to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced at our resort, and assure you that we do not take these matters lightly. We are doing everything we can to make these improvements and hope that we can host you again soon at

Once again, I apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced and hope you will give us another opportunity to be your host.

Kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

We stayed at this amazing resort for a week and really enjoyed everything about it. The facility, beach, restaurants, swimming pools, spa, entertainment, staff, service, location, and our ocean-view two-bedroom suite were all first-class! They have entertainment throughout the day and every day. We had an amazing week at this beach resort paradise. The only issue we had was their WiFi connection in our suite and other than that everything else was perfect. I highly recommend staying at this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean-view closer to beach
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank halipour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear guest,

It is with enormous happiness that I express my sincere gratefulness for sharing these generous comments about our staff and the services provided during your stay with us at Villa del Palmar Flamingo Riviera Nayarit. I am happy to learn from this review that you were pleased with our beach, restaurants, bars, Spa, pool facilities and especially that our staff provided outstanding service. I will share with all the staff your comments but specially with the entertainment team; thank you!!

We appreciate also your confidence to share in this note that you had issues with the WiFi connection; please accept our apologize for this situation, our internet provider was informed and they are going to reinforce the supervision and revision of the signal in the hotel to avoid any malfunction or lack of service. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused to you.

Thank you again, we are looking forward to having you back and make every effort to exceed your expectations again.

Kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Luis Guzman and Antonio and the Bellboys team were awesome with all their help! Getting directions, taxis and storing luggage was made very easy! Always super friendly and happy to help out with anything.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible. I will share with all the staff your note but specifically with Luis and Antonio at the Bellboys team who will be proud to know about your comments. Thank you!!

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Flamingos to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

On our first visit to this resort, we cannot say enough about the facility, the rooms, the service and the staff. My son, Andrew, has a part-share here and he invited us. Incredible! No other words necessary. A special mention to Luis Guzman; nothing was too much trouble. Thank you, thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms look over the pool, and on to the Pacific Ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lenrhodesmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible; thank you for your note about Luis , Guzmán, I will have special care to let him know about your comment.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Flamingos to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

These two gentlemen are very professional, friendly and very helpful with all things related to the outdoor service of guests at Flamingos! Regee and Ernesto are on duty every day to provide a fun filled experience to each and every guest!

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views of the ocean and lights!
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words, which I will personally share with Regee at the swimming pool area and Ernesto at activities, thank you very much!

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Flamingos team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews