We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,318)
Filter reviews
3,318 results
Traveler rating
2,241
724
182
92
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,241
724
182
92
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed time share luis guzman puerto vallarta discount card villa group per device timeshare presentation pizza bar mexican fiesta bell staff washer and dryer sales pitch palmita market meal plan full kitchen concierge desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 3,318 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We booked a room through Travelocity. Booking it as a hotel, we expected to check in as one does. Instead, we were met and had to deal with a sales pitch. This is all fine and good, if that is what you sign up for, but if you book a hotel room you expect a hotel experience.

The good: the pool is large and good for kids, the property is clean, the staff is friendly, and the food we at on site (tacos) were good. It is a short walk to the next town, Bucerias, (along the beach or via a neglected path).

The bad: the aforementioned check in was a night mare. We arrived after our flight and wanted to go up to our room, shower, and have a vacation. Instead, we had to turn down a sales pitch several times. This left a bad impression and didn't start the vacation off well. They need to remedy this ASAP. If a costumer books a hotel room, they need to be checked in like a hotel guest. It is absolutely unacceptable to make them go here and there and talk to several staff members before giving them a room key. The other draw back to being a time share, is the distinction between guests and "premiere members". Coffee in the lobby should be available to all guests. It feels a little cheap to have it off in a "elite member only corner" and not for everyone. There seems to be a culture of saving pool lounge chairs which is annoying to say the least. People go down before breakfast, lay out a towel and a toy and claim a seat for the rest of the day.

Renting a car, doing day trips, and walking to the next town made this resort a good first base from which we could venture into the region. We don't regret staying here, but don't feel compelled to return.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulietD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear guest JulietD8,

I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us.

I am very sorry that your recent visit didn’t go as expected. Your feedback is highly important to us. Without hesitation, we will take into consideration your comments to improve our service and prevent a recurrence of such an event. Your feedback about the Club sales pitch is very important for us and we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that you always can say that you are not interested in buying and you must not attend any sales pitch. There are a lot of people that are not interested and they do not have to do nothing about it.

We are very sorry if this have caused any confusion, belive me that it was not definitely the intention of the Agents of the Club; we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again so that we may serve you with the warmth and hospitality for which we are recognized and you could verify about the mentioned topic.

Kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

This is a beautiful resort, and my family with two kids enjoyed the many hours spent in its nice swimming pools, jacuzzi and beach. The staff we encountered are all very pleasant. We loved our spacious two bedrooms suite in building 1 with a balcony view of the pool and the ocean, and we enjoyed many sunset meals on this balcony. There are events on most nights, like the Mexican fiesta, beach BBQ, game show, etc, which are great if you are into activities, but for people who prefer a quieter resort, this may not be for you. The on-site market is very convenient, but if you plan to cook meals you will need to buy groceries at the Mega store, which is just a short taxi ride away. Speaking of taxis, the rates are reasonable if your trip is short or have less than 4 people, but if your party is 5 or more, the rate doubles. We use Uber whenever we can, which is much cheaper but may not be available when you need it. Uber is plentiful at Puerto Vallarto, but spotty outside of PV.
The only real negative for us is that wifi is not fee, and even if you elect to pay for it, I read from other reviews that the reception is poor, so we choose not to purchase the plan. On the plus side, it did get the kids away from their electronic devices. However, it was inconvenient when we want to do some online research on local areas and dining options. I echo many reviewers' sentiment that for this level of resort we expect the wifi to be available for free. Another thing we noticed is that people wake up early to save lounge chairs by the pool. Hotel rules prohibit this but it is not enforced. We learned this on the second day and we started putting out towels early as well, otherwise you will not find a lounge chair after the breakfast hour.

We expected a hard sell for timeshare but to our surprise there was no pressure. The restaurants are OK but we choose to not go with the all-inclusive plan so that we can explore nearby towns and have different dining experiences. We enjoyed going to Sayulita and Bucerias, and had a great meal on the beach at the Blue Shrimp restaurant at Punta de Mita.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anthdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible.

It is very imporant fr us to let you know that each opportunity area in your comments have been addressed immediately; that every note and suggestion is read and considered in our weekly meeting and with your kind help and time, this is the first step to take our beloved resort and service into the next level.

Thank you again, it will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Flamingos to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Very kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Jose did an amazing job of instructing the water aerobics program daily at Villa del Palmar Flamingos in Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico! Excellent job!! Thank you for making it such a worthwhile experience....my arms are strong now!!

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank Trek689795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words, which I will personally share with our Activities staff, but specifically with José, who really enjoy his job and, I am sure, he will feel so proud to know about your note. I want, also, to express my gratefulness to your comments!

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Flamingos team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

This place has a great staff first of all. We can’t praise these folks enough. Accommodations were outstanding and the food and drink are very good. Clean, wide beaches with beach bars in walking distance. Great view of the setting sun each evening.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Auchestarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Flamingos to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

The first time we stayed at Flamingos we loved it so much we bought in as owners. We've been back many time and this year we returned after an 8 year absence and we upgraded our membership. Resort is very well maintained. Staff are so accommodating and pleasant. Highly recommend the resort to you! All of the rooms have an ocean view which is incredible.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenTRegina_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Ken T., I am grateful for so distinguished comment

One of the best satisfactions in the hospitality industry is to learn from guests we made you feel special and we exceeded your expectations; our unique goal is to create great stories that will remain in your mind forever.

I am grateful to read your beautiful comments about your most recent stay at Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit; it is a priviledge to know that you find out the property perfect in every aspect of such a relaxing vacation after 8 year absence; facilities and comfort of your room, the service which is the greatest and probably most important element of our resort.

It is always great to receiving excellent reviews we can share with other guests, we all here at the resort feel motivated to continuing improving the services we offer for the next time you come back.

We look forward to pampering you again in the warm and sunny shores of Riviera Nayarit.

Kind regards,


Angel Sarmiento T.
General Manager
Villa del Palma Flamingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews