We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$202
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
$172
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$187
$158
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$196
Lol.travel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$283
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
$544
$279
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$227
$189
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marival Resort & Suites(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$226
$144
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,777)
Filter reviews
2,777 results
Traveler rating
1,830
639
155
83
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,830
639
155
83
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla del palmar flamingostime shareluis guzmanpuerto vallartamurphy bedper devicediscount cardtimeshare presentationvilla grouphigh pressurepizza barbell staffsales pitchentertainment staffmexican fiestawasher and dryerpalmita market
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 2,777 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017

The hotel was amazing! Our room was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the beach- which I learned that the building is designed in a way so that every room has a great view! Great location, a quick/cheap taxi ride to Bucerias for shopping, restaurants/bars and the best churro you'll ever have. And also, close enough to do a day trip to Sayulita!

The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming from the minute we walked in. Marcie gave us some great tips to visit and Eric took us on a really great tour! There wasn't a person that I didn't walk by that didn't greet us with a smile, which made the hotel really feel like a home away from home. The activities staff was awesome and made an effort to get to know us... especially since we played pool/beach volleyball and paddleboard-ed every day- Thanks Sarah, Gerogie, Victor, Abraham, Ernesto and Luis for making our stay super fun!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear guest,

I am glad to have the opportunity to thank you for have chosen Villa del Palmar Flamingos to spend your vacation and your very positive comments. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I am glad you were very pleased with the design of the building, as well as with the variety and well care of the grounds; all the gardeners are committed and have passion for what they do. I will let them know your comments.

It is agreeable also, that you have taken the time to explore the environment; that has walked along the beach to come to Bucerías, our neighboring people; a picturesque seaside village which offers variety of seafood restaurants. And you went also to Sayulita! Fabulous!

Thank you again for allowing you to enjoy of this extraordinary experience; we are looking forward to having you back and make every effort to exceed again your expectations.

Cordially,
Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We just returned from a one week stay at Flamingos with our 2 teenage boys. We had a 2 room suite, which was nice but not luxurious. I don't say that in a bad way, because it worked for us. The furniture are durable and built to withstand the sand and water etc, which was fine.

As others have mentioned, the food does get a bit repetitive by about day 5. They were putting the final touches on the new sushi bar while we were there, so that should help. The special party nights are fun and the mariachi band was FABULOUS!

Special shout out to Victor for rounding up a sand volleyball game every day and providing fun activities for all. The grounds were well maintained and the beach great for body surfing or boogie boarding. The water could get a bit rough, but the teenagers didn't mind.

My only complaint was the check in process, which was time consuming and capped off by the "time share/activities" pitch people who would not take no for an answer. I have limited vacation time and don't want to spend hours hearing about a time share that I won't purchase, But they were quite pushy about it.

Other than that the staff was unfailingly polite and friendly and helpful. We couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliciaA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear guest,

One of the best satisfactions in the hospitality industry is to learn from guests we made you feel special and we exceeded your expectations, our unique goal is to create great stories that will remain in your mind forever.

Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review; it is a privilege to know that Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit lived up to your expectations in every aspect of such a relaxing vacation: facilities and comfort of your room; variety and quality of our restaurants; design, variety and well care of the grounds and certainly, the service which is the greatest and probably most important element of our resort.

We also appreciate the time taken to share your feelings regarding the Concierge Sales insistance; we already forwarded your comments to the Sales and Marketing Management who will revise and improve this. We are sorry for the inconvenience and discomfort this might have caused you.

Thank you again for allowing you to enjoy of this extraordinary experience; we are looking forward to having you back and make every effort to exceed again your expectations.

Cordially,
Angel Sarmiento F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Beautiful hotel and accommodations. Food and service was excellent. Hotel staff very friendly and activities were alot of fun especially with Sarah. She went out of her way to try and make our days enjoyable. Great location. About a 20 minute walk on the beach to Bucerias to shop. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bethbethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear guest,

I deeply appreciate this detailed and wonderful review about Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit, which will help readers to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for their vacation.

Thank you very much for your review and for mentioning so many positive elements you were able to experience at this your home away from home and the surroundings, like Bucerias fishermen's Village. I am pleased to know you enjoyed our personalized service, delicious food and excellent pool facilities.

I will share your review with our great staff, specially with Sara at the Activities department, thank you!

I appreciate your kind words and recommendations for future travelers; all we are looking forward on having the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely!
Angel Sarmiento
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We loved our time at Villa del Palmar Flamingos! Everyone we encountered was extremely friendly and remembered our names. We would definitely come back again.

Shout out to Sarah for hosting karaoke on Tuesday night! She was so much fun!

Hasta la vista, NV! ✌️

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank BeachJedi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear guest,

I really appreciate your comments, thank you for this great review and for staying at Villa del palmar Flamingos. Our staff really enjoys creating memories that our valuable guests will never forget and we care about every detail to make your experience memorable.

I am glad to hear that Sarah did a great job Karaoke Night; she is always passionate for what she does and it will be my pleasure to share with her your note.

We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.

Best regards,

Angel Sarmiento
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

I was so stoked on this resort! It was a beautiful, fun and great place to stay. So friendly and felt very safe and loved. All the staff was amazing, but shout out to activities girl Sarah she was awesome....kept the fun rolling all the time! Definitely recommend visiting this joint.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank bigd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for have chosen Villa del Palmar Flamingos Riviera Nayarit to spend your vacation, it is a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and we were able to exceed your expectations. I truly appreciate your wonderful review of our facilities and recognition of the staff.

I am glad to hear that Sarah and all the Activities staff personnel went out of their way to guarantee you had an outstanding stay. Thank you!

We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.

Cordially,

Angel Sarmiento
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews