We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveler rating
905
765
318
164
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
765
318
164
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall resorta la cartesbalcony roomitalian restaurantmexican familieshot dogsthe grillbuffet foodspecialty restaurantsbeach barmusty smellactivity staffthe air conditioningshows at nightchicken nuggetsping pongfamily resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

staff were great and cared about your stay. good location for bus travel into puerto vallarta, Really impressed for the price. Nice to know there are still good deals that have great service. See you next year!!

Room Tip: No worries here....
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Darryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went in June to the Samba- The staff were very good and nice and helpful- the weather was really great but the food was a little bit to be desired - it was natural the Clientel was 90% Mexican and that's who they catered to. and for us far too many children. The accommodation was clean and the place was well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Overall, our stay wasn’t what we expected in any way. The food quality and quantity was low, there weren’t any veggies for breakfast or any fruits for dinner, when they did have fruits the choices were limited to watermelons, white pineapples, melons and papaya, that’s ALL!! and even that was only for breakfast most days. But there were ALWAYS bugs crawling on fruits and it was disgusting. When they were frying an omelet for me, a bug was fried with the eggs. There were birds flying all over the place and eating your food. The specialty restaurants were closed occasionally, and the buffet was sometimes closed for lunch leaving nowhere to eat but the fast food place with even more limited food options. We liked the Italian restaurant, though some of the food was fake, they gave us some jelly thing and said it was tiramisu. No free ice cream. They reuse disposable plastic cups and straws. No non-motorized water equipment: no kayaks, no catamarans, nothing. No Jacuzzi. Night entertainment was short and low quality, always repeating itself after one week. Closer to the end of our stay, the number of people decreased dramatically and the quality of everything dropped even more. The Riu Jalisco which is right by Samba, also 3.5 stars, about the same price, would be a much better choice. A friend from Riu brought us fruits and sandwiches in closed disposable containers that were already packed in her hotel. It helped us especially on our last day when they wouldn’t let us eat after checkout.
Beach: good, but no lifeguards. Few people were rescued from drowning by fellow swimmers and emergency came and did CPR
Ocean: strong waves, jelly fish, rays. Only last few days of our 2week stay, the ocean was calm and swimable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nadia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel set in great location, beach is amazing you can walk in either direction for hours, softer sand than in Puerto Vallarta also no rivers close by. Visited in July there were jellyfish and rays in the water, they is a warning board when you use the access to the beach. Husband got stung once, saw other people as well. Rays were fantastic to watch. As it was the rainy season you could see to the south Puerto Vallarta would get rain everyday, we only had a major down pour with electrical storm one night lasted about 2 hours. Stayed at Holiday Inn last year about the same time, the water at Samba is way cleaner and warmer (Holiday Inn located right beside the river). No problem getting beach chairs most people sat around the pool. Take bug spray, mosquitoes were a big problem after sunset.

Staff very friendly and helpful, small tips go a long way. Room clean, air conditioner worked really well, we hate it had to turn it off way to cold!!! 2 bottles of water left daily no charge.

July many Mexican families also holiday, hotel very full of children. Downside is the restaurant is very small and nightly entertainment is in the same area. Nobody would leave to let people eat when the show was on. Never used the other restaurants did not want to have to be any where at a specific time.

Used the local bus service to go into PV a couple of times. If you want to go downtown you have to change buses at the Walmart in PV, they do not use a transfer system you have to pay again to go onto the next bus. 16 pesos to Walmart then 6.5 pesos to downtown, still cheaper than 250 pesos for a cab. Bus from Walmart back to hotel must say RUI and it will do the hotel loop and they way back, takes about 40 minutes, bus is air conditioned. There are people at the bus stop at Walmart to make sure that you do get on the proper bus. Service stops at 10 PM. Liquor cheaper at Walmart then at the airport duty free.

Pipi's is a great restaurant in downtown PV for real Mexican food. Worth the walk up 3 blocks from the Malecon on Pipila Ave. Portions are huge and price are low, 590 pesos for two people drinks included. 2 pond size margaritas, supreme fajitas and grande taco salad, nachos with fresh made guacamole made right at the table.

For what we paid for the week the value was very good for the price would return here in heart beat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dominican01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My daughter and I just spend a week at the Samba and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's fairly quiet, very clean and well maintained. The room was great and the staff were all very friendly. There was a wide selection of food and the a la carte mexican meal was fabulous. If I had to complain about anything it would be that the water temperature in the shower was not consistent; that the water for the tea was often not hot; and that sometimes people were smoking in non smoking areas. But those things were really very minor. We were a little concerned about the weather forecast (rain and thunderstorms every day) - but the first 4 days were wonderful, and the last 3 days brought a majestic thunder and rainstorm each evening, which we loved watching. Spectacular! We also got to see 3 sea turtles laying their eggs on the beach! Bucerias is about a 30 minute walk down the beach to a fantastic market. We bused it to Puerto Vallarta 3x for shopping, the bus system is cheap and easy. If you have to use a bathroom in town they ask 50cents to use a public one, BUT you can buy a Corona in an air conditioned restaurant with a clean bathroom for only $1!!

Room Tip: We got a ground level room with a balcony facing another resort (with a privacy fence and plants). I think it was probably quieter than a room facing the pool would have been, it felt very private.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAMBA20, Manager at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at Samba Vallarta, we are so glad that it was a pleasant one, the quality of our friendly and corteous staff make us a favorite for vacationers. Thanks to the constructive guest comments we have the opportunity to continue to improve on a daily basis and reach the goal on satisfying our guest in every service aspect.
We hope you and your family will be back soon here at your home Samba Vallarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews