We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
65
11
1
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
11
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic island local island maldivian life bikini beach nice holiday whale sharks recommend this hotel real maldives an excursion domestic flight tuna fresh fruit speed boat holiday island fish guest house is special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel and amazing staff. Day trips are the best and beach is beautiful. If you never been there than i recommend this hotel. Rooms are very nice, delicious food and a lots of activities. I already miss Maamigili. Can't wait to come back❤️

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nikiicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to Koimala inn twice. Last year I chose the hotel for many reasons: good price, the bikini beach close by and proximity to a lot of different islands. What a good way to get acquainted with Maldives! Rippath is very nice and helpful guy, always helped me and answered all my questions. The room was always clean. The food was delicious. Especially breakfast: tuna and coconut-my personal crush! All the crew of koimala was very friendly! If you’re not a good swimmer (like me) you can ask someone of the crew to join you and make your snorkeling really unforgettable! The hotel has a big list of different excursions, you will never feel bored, staying in Koimala! One of the best hotels in Maamigili. When I decided to visit Maldives again, I didn’t think about the place to stay in.
Highly recommend

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Yulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

We stayed at Koimala Hotel for one week. The staff was super friendly, day trips to good snorkeling spots were easy to arrange and the prices were reasonable. The room was clean and cool. Buffet dinner at the hotel was fresh, delicious and varied a little bit every night.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ailikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Really nice team at koimala they do anything to see you happy. I recomand all persons to try it. Clean rooms, good food and very good personal. They also have bikes for free, near by shops and nice sea trips

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pirjolnelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

If you want to know the real Maldives go to the Koimala hotel! This hotel is very nice, with a romantic terrace where you can have breakfast or you can have dinner in the moonlight. The Koimala hotel is suitable for couples, for groups of friends, for families and for solitary travelers like me! The staff offers many excursions and activities during the day (for example snorkeling). In the evening you can relax in the garden or in the living room where you have a PlayStation and a football table. But the real reason to visit the Koimala hotel is the amazing staff! They are nice and friendly, always available, they put the costumers happiness first and they never make you bored! I was travelling alone but at the Koimala I found a family!!!
Federica

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank FedericaKikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews