We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broughton Gifford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Honeysuckle Cottage
wales
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed July 30, 2010

What a lovely cottage & location. Breakfast was a delight as were our hosts. Try The Fox for a meal. Will be returning. A real gem.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlesisterWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NOTTINGHAM
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2010

We stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for one night as we were visiting Longleat Safari Park. The photographs on the internet do not do this lovely B&B justice. The location was beautiful over looking the village green and the nearby pub.
We had supper in the local pub which was very nice and reasonable and only a short walk away from Honeysuckle. The B&B was very clean and my little girl of 4 was made very welcome and loved the little jack russell "Jackie". There was everything needed for a perfect nights stay and in the morning the breakfast was 5 star quality and we had everything we could possibly hoped for,to set us on a lovely day at Longleat.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEAH990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Spent a wonderful week in this delightful B & B in this lovely quiet village. Sue and Darius were excellent hosts, making us very welcome and providing a most welcome tea and cake on arrival which got us off to a great start. They provided lots of help and advice about the area. The bedrooms were roomy and the ensuites had lovely power showers - everywhere spotlessly clean.The breakfast was fantastic - lovely cooked breakfast, homemade preserves and fruit juice and fresh fruit. We did try the the Bell on the green pub for food which we found very good and reasonably priced. The amici pizzeria in Bradford on Avon was also excellent but it does get booked up so be warned as the seating area is limited.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footballfanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

A stay at Honeysuckle Cottage is to discover what delightful hospitality can be found in the English countryside: a warm welcome in cosy surroundings, comfortable accommodation rarely matched in even the most expensive hotels, and a delicious breakfast menu to send us on our way – unbelievable value and a rare treat not to be missed.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank crown_house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

This is a truly wonderful Bed and Breakfast. The owners are wonderful people- so friendly and nice. The guest house itself is just perfect. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parisfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2008

What a treasure! We felt like we were staying with family. Sue is a hostess with a true servant heart. Darius was so helpful with sightseeing and travel advice. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt so very welcome. The rooms were spotless and comfortable and the food was superb. Thank you Sue and Darius. We hope to visit you again one day.

  • Liked — Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The host and hostess.
  • Disliked — That we could't stay longer.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank civharas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2008

My friend and I were wanting to visit Longleat Safari Park and were in need of a B&B. We thankfully found Honeysuckle cottage which is run by Sue and Darius Mehta who are a lovely friendly couple who make you feel extremely welcome. There is only one twin and one double which makes it nice and cosy.

Nice extra touches in the rooms and lovely breakfasts. Plus, if you like rugby, you won't be short of conversation. Overall it's a lovely country cottage but also an ideal location as it's close to the main attractions.

The Bell on the Common is a great pub across from the B&B which has great food and friendly staff - do beware of the swans outside though!!

Longleat Safari park is definitely worth a visit - and is not just for children! It is a great day out. Bath is also a must, in particular the Roman baths and the Jane Austen centre which is fascinating.

http://www.honeysuckle-cottage.org.uk/index.htm

  • Liked — Friendly and relaxed atmosphere
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovechocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broughton Gifford
0.8 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Conigre
The Conigre
#3 of 4 in Melksham
48 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Whaddon Grove House
Whaddon Grove House
#3 of 14 in Melksham
140 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Cottage

Property: Honeysuckle Cottage
Address: 95 The Common, Broughton Gifford, Melksham SN12 8ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Melksham > Broughton Gifford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Broughton Gifford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cottage Home built in the 18th Century offering B&B accommodation in pastoral surroundings near Bradford-on-Avon and 10 miles from Bath. Twin and Double rooms offered. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing