We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Studio
Nearby Hotels
$126
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Conigre(Melksham)
$121
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Melksham(Melksham)(Great Value!)
$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Beechfield House(Beanacre)
$261
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Bradford-on-Avon)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Polebarn(Trowbridge)
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Lacock)
$195
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moonraker(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
$145
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
17
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 20 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2011

If you are looking for a peaceful spot in the countryside, this is it. You get the loft above the garage, but with a full kitchen and bathroom. The village of Broughton Gifford is a cluster of houses around a beautiful open field (The Common) plus a great pub (The Bell on the Common). The location is very peaceful and quiet, but it's very conveniently located. There's a train station about 4 miles away, and you can drive to the M4 in about 20 minutes. What makes this place extra special is the wonderful family that rents out the space. They are extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this location and I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipsyweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Just returned from The Studio,Wiltsire on a mini-break with my husband.We found the address on website and used Tripadvisor as a guidline,we were not disappointed! clean,warm,comfortable,and good value for money. Sally,our hostess was very accommodating without being intrusive,and made sure all necessities on arrival.We used The Studio as our base to explore nearby historical/cultural Bradford Upon Avon,Lacock,Corsham,,Bath,and Castle Combe, the list is endless! would recommend this cosy retreat as a lovely getaway.I would imagine The Studio to be charming stay in ANY season!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyand50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Nestled in beautiful Wiltshire countryside, The Studio really does provide everything. A warm welcome from Sally and more than enough food to provide us with a hearty breakfast before our daily sightseeing. So comfortable and cosy we could easily have moved in!! Would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minosa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at The Studio, and found that the village location was a real winner. A very large grassy common lies just outside the individual front door, leading the way to a choice of pleasant walks to two local village pubs. We particularly valued the fact that everything that we needed was conveniently to hand in a compact and well organised living space. We hope to pay another visit to this excellent spot.

David and Jay
Surrey UK

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We were looking for a base to explore the beautiful county of Wiltshire, it had to be close to Bath with easy access and in a quiet country setting. The village of Broughton Gifford offers just that. It is close to the beautiful Bradford upon Avon with it's rail link to Bath and it has a good road network to all the main attractions such as Longleat Safari Park, Stourhead and Stonehenge. The village has 2 pubs, the Fox being the best in my opinion, for food, atmosphere and decor. They grow their own veg and rear their own meat, not many pubs go that far, great stuff!!!

The Studio is a well appointed apartment that offers everything a weary traveller would want. It is set in the grounds of Sally and Gus's family home complete with pets and ducks. The apartment has the advantage of a small fitted kitchen complete with all mod cons over a traditional B+B. We liked the idea of being self sufficient during our trip and choosing what and when to eat. Sally provides ample provisions for your buffet breakfasts and is a great help with her knowledge of the area, she is a great host and nothing is too much trouble for her. We enjoyed our stay enormously and would happily return again one day. Thanks Sally!

Jan and Pete

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews