We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”
Review of Rainbow Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cupecoy Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainbow Beach Club
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We been to St Maarten several times and this is one of the nicest units we have seen. We travelled with another couple and the accomodations worked out perfectly.Great location and well appointed. Loved spending time on the veranda watching boats off in the distance. Besides the small private beach, other beaches are just a short drive away.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Carla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowCupecoy, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We're pleased you enjoyed the accommodations. The views from the balcony are perfect for watching the sailboats and cruise ships go by...especially during the Heineken Regatta. Hope to see you again back on the rock! Thank you for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 63 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my 3rd trip to St. Maarten, and I've always stayed at Rainbow Beach Club. There's no need to stay anywhere else. The property is gorgeous with amazing views, two pools and a private beach. It's a short walk to restaurants and casinos. There's a fantastic $8 breakfast just up the street. But you don't have to eat out if you don't want to because the apartment is has a fully stocked kitchen. The place is gorgeous, and the photos don't do it justice.
There's a large beach just next door called Mullet Bay, and the owners of the unit have all beach supplies you might need in their storage unit for your use. There's an amazing rib shack at Mullet bay, where we often eat lunch.
We took some trips around the island, but honestly, we were happiest just hanging out at Rainbow Beach Club. The weather on the east coast has been rough this year, so it was a huge treat just to experience 79 degrees and sunshine for a week.
Everyone in the building is super friendly especially the owners of the unit. Any questions we had were immediately answered, and they helped to point us in the direction of great restaurants and places to visit. The unit is child friendly. I brought my 4 y/o for the week. Also there's a great gym, and you can get a pass for the week.
Don't hesitate to book this rental.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucnamacska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowCupecoy, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We're thrilled you enjoyed your time relaxing at Rainbow Beach Club. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent five days in St Maarten August 2012. We selected this island since our neighbors in the States had an apartment there and we had never been.

Overall, we were beyond delighted with our stay. This building offered the R&R that we were looking for. The property is conveniently located minutes from the airport. There is building security and friendly staff. The grounds are clean and quiet. Perhaps it was the time of year we arrived - August - but we felt like we were the only ones there. The apartment we stayed in was fully renovated with new appliances, furniture, Wifi, cable, and a deck with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Quickly exploring, we realized the building comes with a private beach, this is where i would take my morning swims.

Rainbow Beach Club is walking distance to a variety of restaurants, a Tai one in particular was delicious. By car, it's easy to get anywhere… the famous beach by the foot of the airport, Zee Best for an amazing breakfast with homemade pastries, and of course the rest of the island including the french side.

We'd gladly return to the Rainbow Beach Club if we make it back to St Maarten.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowCupecoy, Public Relations Manager at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. Very happy to know we've met your expectations. Hope to see you in SXM again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Rainbow beach is located in coupecoy very near the airport. The units are very well appointed and there is everything close by. We have been going there every year for about 5 years now and can't wait to get back. The residents are friendly and the private cove offers you some great private time in the carribean. The units are well maintained and the owners are very easy to work with. Love that Jill.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowCupecoy, Public Relations Manager at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Rainbow once again. We look forward to seeing you again in paradise! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was our first trip to St. Maarten, and everything exceeded our expectations. The location is terrific, right by Mullet Bay Beach, casinos, great restaurants and grocery store. The views from the balcony are spectacular. Only a few minutes from the French-side border. Very convenient to the airport and Simpson Bay. Our condo was very well equipped with all the little details that make you feel at home. The place is immaculate! The owners live in the building and were very helpful with suggestions and recommendations. It was comforting to know that they were available for any questions, and could not have been more helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and are looking forward to the next one! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trm482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowCupecoy, Public Relations Manager at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Those are some great pictures you took! Very happy you enjoyed your first visit to St. Maarten. Please come back and visit us again soon....thank you for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was our 4th trip to St Maarten and we are excited every time we stay at RBC. The view from our balcony is breathtaking at sunset and in the morning. Our accommodations are excellent with a full kitchen, washer and dryer and parking lot with 24 hr security. Located in Cupecoy, this makes it very convenient to the French or Dutch side. As a result, we can make it to Marigot in less than 30 minutes and Grand Case in 45 minutes or Phillipsburg in 30-45 minutes depending on traffic and 15 minutes to Simpson Bay. In addition, having our own private beach is a plus with a shady cave which we visited on Sat and Sun before Sandy hit the US east coast. The waves were rougher than usual but it was still an excellent way to relax after a busy week. Lucky we spent those days because by Mon the waves were huge and crashing into cave to the point where it wiped out all the sand so all the rocks were exposed. You could no longer enjoy the beach but just watch in amazement as the waves became more violent. The full moon also contributed to constant waves crashing into the wall. We had never seen it like this before but it didn't stop us from visiting other beaches we frequent. Overall, RBC meets our needs perfectly. It has a gym as well but it would be nice if you didn't have to pay extra to use it.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view if available. You won't be sorry.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank FoxMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowCupecoy, Public Relations Manager at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Rainbow Beach Club once again. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have been visiting St. Maarten for every year now for 6 years and this is the second time that we have stayed at Rainbow Beach Club. It is a perfect location for a family to stay because of proximity to the Airport, great restaurants, beautiful beaches, incredible shopping, and the French Side.
Rainbow Beach Club is gated with security which we really appreciate and is extremely easy to get in and out of. The staff is kind with great knowledge of things to do around town and can help getting a taxi service for you if needed, even though we do recommend renting a vehicle as the island is gorgeous and well worth just taking a ride around as much as possible.
The condo that we stayed in was breathtaking. From the moment you get up in the morning until the moment you go to bed, you have a wonderful ocean view with a nice breeze coming in off the water, and abundant sunshine. It is clean and furnished perfectly, with everything you need to cook meals, which helps when you have two little kids.
Outside the grounds are kept very well and the two pools are perfect, not to mention you are swimming on basically a cliff overlooking the ocean!!
If you are looking for a great place to stay as a family or as a couple, this place is awesome. we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We always choose to take the ocean front.....it is well worth it, with the beautiful unobstructed vi...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowCupecoy, Owner at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay again. Hope to see you again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupecoy Bay
1.8 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Alegria Boutique Hotel
Alegria Boutique Hotel
#5 of 7 in Simpson Bay
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Summit Hotel
The Summit Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cupecoy Bay
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sapphire Beach Club Resort
Sapphire Beach Club Resort
#2 of 2 in Cupecoy Bay
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach
#1 of 4 in Cupecoy Bay
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Beach Club

Address: Lot #149 | Dutch Lowlands, Cupecoy Bay, St Martin / St Maarten
Location: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Cupecoy Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Cupecoy Bay
Price Range: $149 - $1,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World Class Rainbow Beach Club Resort is a bold achievement in architectural design. Built on a massive coral incline directly above its secluded beaches. This resort presents spectacular oceanfront residential accommodations with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea complimented by towering mountains, salt water lagoons, and lush, tropical foliage known only to St. Maarten. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rainbow Beach Club Hotel Cupecoy Bay
Rainbow Beach Hotel
Rainbow Beach Club St Martin / St Maarten/Cupecoy Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing