We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!”
Review of Bar Code

Bar Code
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Cupecoy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, European
Description: Bar Code - A code of homemade food, cocktails and great ambience. We serve homemade classic American food with a twist. Great cocktails from our bartender with over 10 years experience. We also show all sport events ranging from American Football, Soccer, Basketball, Boxing, UFC and more, on our three big flat screen TV's. So come enjoy the ambience at Bar Code. Happy Hour 5:00pm-7:00pm Live your life by a Code!!!!!!
Restaurant details
Description: Bar Code - A code of homemade food, cocktails and great ambience. We serve homemade classic American food with a twist. Great cocktails from our bartender with over 10 years experience. We also show all sport events ranging from American Football, Soccer, Basketball, Boxing, UFC and more, on our three big flat screen TV's. So come enjoy the ambience at Bar Code. Happy Hour 5:00pm-7:00pm Live your life by a Code!!!!!!
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Great restaurant. Great food. Great service. The special of the day was tuna tartar (delicious). Lots of specials, something for everyone!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichelleELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant with great food. Will continue to go back. Casual atmosphere and attentive staff. The easy listening jazz tonight was terrific.

Thank labtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarCodeSXM, Owner at Bar Code, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Thank you for your kind words and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Bar Code is a great restaurant don’t let the name fool you. Thoughtfully prepared, moderately priced, interesting dishes and phenomenal specials had me coming back often. Osso Buco was wonderful if you get the chance.

Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarCodeSXM, Owner at Bar Code, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thank you for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Had heard great things about this casual restaurant from beach friends. Went there to bring carryout sandwiches back to the beach. We had an order for eight sandwiches--creative burgers with innovative toppings and homemade buns, fish sandwiches, reuben sandwiches and veggie sandwiches. The server gave us a reasonable time estimate to wait for the carryout order which was met. All the sandwiches were packed efficiently and completely; moreover, they were delicious! We will be back to Bar Code for lunch carryout as well as for a casual evening on site at this fun, fine restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarCodeSXM, Owner at Bar Code, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

We appreciate your kind words and looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018

I dropped in for lunch and was pleasantly surprised. The burger I ordered was really good and prepared perfectly. The patio was a nice place to relax and enjoy a nice lunch. The staff was of course very friendly also!

Thank Donnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarCodeSXM, Owner at Bar Code, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Code also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Bar Code? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing