We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Sint Maarten”
Review of Fat Tony’s

Fat Tony’s
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Cupecoy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We offer American food at it's best Our feature is slow 11 hour smoked brisket, pulled pork, chicken and ribs,sandwiches or plates Chicken wings with homemade buffalo sauce and the largest pizza on the Island.
Cupe Coy, null, Netherlands Antilles
1 review
“Best pizza in Sint Maarten”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This place is a little of the path but way worth the trip. The pizza is perfect and wings and ricks home made hot sauce is the best I have ever had. But the thing that you HAVE TO go here for is the 11 hour smoked meats that he has he smokes them himself. They are melt in your mouth amazing! Rick is a really nice guy food is awesome and atmosphere is warm and family friendly! And the service is fast and friendly with all of the staff! If you are looking for some home cooking this is a good place to go!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    65
    14
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, GREAT PEOPLE”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Had some BBQ for lunch on our way out on a cat for the day. Great food. Didn't know you could get such great BBQ away from the states. Huge menu with a variety of options to cater to the needs of locals and students. Try the owners custom made hot sauce. That stuff is to die for and needs to be bottled ASAP. Had some wings on our trip back along with a garbage plate (good drunk food :) ). Def recommend this spot.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jonathonr104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stumbled across this place on our way back from the bars, and we were pleasantly surprised. Good food, good beer, good people. We ended up going back multiple times during our stay. Highly recommend the hot wings!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ibflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We came across this place accidentally and were immediately drawn to it because the place looked so cosy. The tasty and affordable food (delicious homemade sauces!) and cheerful and genuinely friendly service are what brought us back four more times on our two week holiday! If you like chicken wings you should definitely try this place on a Sunday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tasty barbecue”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Little gem, near the medical school and BB's Corner. Got some really tasty barbecue take out last night. The owner has a nice smoker grill and does smoked turkey, brisket and beef. Great local hang out, ice cold Heineken on tap.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShariS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Tony’s also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Fat Tony’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing