We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS”
Review of Aux Quatre Vents - CLOSED

Aux Quatre Vents
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Tuna Tartar was amazing with fresh avocado accompanied by two shrimp tempura. Mahi mahi salad was unbelievably delicious. Service was efficient, friendly and accommodating. We are a group of six friends who live in Sint. Maarten and eat lunch out together on a regular basis. This is one of our best finds.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SOMEWHERE40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
jamaicanlovers
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not that impressive”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant three years in a row. The first two times were excellent, but this year we were unimpressed. Although the escargot was quite flavorful, the Ceasar salad was bland. The salmon was perfectly cooked, but the dish as a whole was not cohesive. The salmon pasta was rather bland. The rum treat at the end was great, we really enjoyed the banana rum. We enjoyed conversing with the server. The atmosphere of this restaurant is lovely and quite scenic.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jamaicanlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stumbled upon a new favorite!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My family and I took a dinner cruise with Captain Neil aboard the Celine and found ourselves eating our main course here, in the heart of Cupecoy. It is absolutely stunning, and we never knew this area existed. When pulling in to the port we were astonished at how it resembled the Mediterranean. Now to the restaurant. I got a steak dish in a mushroom and it was out of this world. The restaurant was clean and the service was great. I will definitely be going back for an entire meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessandrich1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best in Cupecoy”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went for supper on our last night and had a wonderful meal. Particularly memorable was the seared foie gras with gingerbread. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we will definitely return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candu_scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New favorite in St Maarten”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our New Years Dinner here so much that we came back a few days later to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The food is perfection and the service couldn't have been more charming. We might have to make one more appearance before our trip ends!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beanctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Quatre Vents also viewed

Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing