We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer French restaurant in Cupecoy area”
Review of Aux Quatre Vents - CLOSED

Aux Quatre Vents
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Newer French restaurant in Cupecoy area”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good, fresh fish and gracious service. Reasonably pricedcwine list and delicious desserts. Worth lingering at your table to enjoy the breezes and European ambience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryfromNJ07762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful treat”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The meal here was exceptional! We were a group of 6 adults and the staff took care of us as if we were the only people in the restaurant. All the meals were delicious, and the drinks were excellent as well. The casual atmosphere on the veranda overlooking the water was relaxing, a tone which extended to the entire meal experience. This is not an inexpensive meal, but well worth the price for the evening of enjoyment. Another perk is the convenient parking lot...easy easy easy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pharmaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“My best dinner on the island”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great place! Casual French restaurant, porch overlooking a bay, and the food and service were phenomenal. Every aspect of every dish was carefully crafted. It was expensive, but this was well worth it compared to other area restaurants that cost a little less but were not even close to this good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysReadyToGo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food and very expensive”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went to Aux Quatre Vents based on the Tripadvisor reviews. It is a nice location with a great view of the yachts in Porto Cupecoy. The service was attentive and the food well-prepared, however I had duck breast which had too much fat on it for my expectations. The flavor was good, but I thought I could get a much better value at other island restaurants. I will not go out of my way to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler4106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ermelo
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“freaking good”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

fantastic basic french food! always fresh fish catches locally and Stephan the owner knows what to do with that! I am going there 3 times a week for lunch when in SXM
try also the tart tartan for dessert keep going Stephan Jan

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jan willem v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Quatre Vents also viewed

Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing