We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best dinner on the island”
Review of Aux Quatre Vents - CLOSED

Aux Quatre Vents
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“My best dinner on the island”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great place! Casual French restaurant, porch overlooking a bay, and the food and service were phenomenal. Every aspect of every dish was carefully crafted. It was expensive, but this was well worth it compared to other area restaurants that cost a little less but were not even close to this good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysReadyToGo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food and very expensive”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went to Aux Quatre Vents based on the Tripadvisor reviews. It is a nice location with a great view of the yachts in Porto Cupecoy. The service was attentive and the food well-prepared, however I had duck breast which had too much fat on it for my expectations. The flavor was good, but I thought I could get a much better value at other island restaurants. I will not go out of my way to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler4106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ermelo
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“freaking good”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

fantastic basic french food! always fresh fish catches locally and Stephan the owner knows what to do with that! I am going there 3 times a week for lunch when in SXM
try also the tart tartan for dessert keep going Stephan Jan

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jan willem v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
2 reviews
“"The restaurant I fell in love with"”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great service, great people, Amazing food. I have eaten at Le Quatre Vents many times. The ambiance is very romantic and a wonderful place to meet. The service is excellent, the bartender is very attentive. I have been treated like royalty. Dinner was good, very professional chef, dedicated and knows his plates well. I highly recommend this restaurant and looking forward to be having my Christmas dinner with my family there. Remy, keep up your smile, you doing an excellent job.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel1975678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Don't Let the Location Fool You”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I were looking for good food and based on the reviews of this restaurant, decided to take the short drive from Cupecoy beach area to the Porto Cupecoy for dinner. I guess I expected a restaurant to be somewhat upscale
To begin, the host was in attentive to seat us. Then, nothing. No water, no bread, no service, though the place was moderately full. I had to rise and seek out the host for service. An enthusiastic waiter did appear to take our orders, but it was another 20 minutes before we received our drinks and water. As for the food, bland and obviously reheated since it must have been prepared and awaited the poor service
I cannot understand the rave revues about this restaurant and am surprised that noone has commented on the overall look of disrepair, lack of upkeep and general uncleanliness at this restaurant. We would not recommend Les quatre vents

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Quatre Vents also viewed

Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing