We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of Temptation

Temptation
Reserve with OpenTable
Temptation is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Cupecoy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $55
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Elegant dining, live piano nightly, creative , seasonal cuisine and cocktails featuring award winning ,St .Maarten born chef Dino Jagtiani, and award winning bartender Paul Peterson.
Morris Plains, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Temptations, and it's sister restaurant next door, both offer solid fine dining. The owner chats with everyone and makes them feel right at home. I had the Angus Short Ribs, tender and rich, but the service over Orzo Mac n Chs didn't work that well. A more conventional starch perhaps? My wife had an awesome and perfectly cooked Rack of Lamb. All with the background music of a piano man who seemed to know every song. It is little pricy but you get your money's worth.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    57
    31
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sinfully Delicious”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Two visits in our four days on the island! Onion soup a must try...salmon with clams special contained the best clams I have ever eaten. Friendly atmosphere enhanced the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was one of the best dinner spots my boyfriend and I visited while vacationing in St.Martin. Staying at the Radisson Blu we took the nearly 30 minute drive to Temptation. Everything at this restaurant was excellent. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by the hostess and taken to our table. (I would suggest making a reservation.) Service was delightful and the ambience, incredible. It was upscale, which made sense as it's located in the Cupecoy area, but it was worth the price.

The food was exquisite! Absolutely amazing caribbean cuisine with an asian twist.
From appetizer, to entree, to the dessert... everything was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarleneRamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our third visit to Temptation and the food did not disappoint. Love the onion soup. The restaurant looked a little worn since the first time, but the food and drinks still held to the high standard we anticipated.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Epicurean delight!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a great dinner (as always) recently.. Food is excellent (braised short ribs are to die for)
The atmosphere is elegant & lovely. Presentation is outstanding , all the way through.. Service is great.. Everything you would expect from a hi end restaurant. On the costly side for sure, but well worth it. Great piano music, romantic.. A favorite of ours.. Never miss a visit when we are in St. Maarten! A must try!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temptation also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Baie Nettle, Saint-Martin
 
Maho, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Temptation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing