We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food”

Phu Pho - Vietnamese Asian Rice & Noodle House
Ranked #43 of 169 Restaurants in Victoria Park
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We shared 2 meals and it was more than enough. We had the roast duck special with plum sauce for $26.50, and the beef with warm vermicelli noodle salad for $12.50. Service was quick, even though the restaurant was three quarters full. Friendly staff, highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great..great.”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I loved the place from the time we walked in and also byo, had the squid for entree which was good well. Then had the phu for main and loved it our type of food. Just loved the staff and the vibe it has, maybe we were lucky on the night

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank maree h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“dinner with friends”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was a quiet paradise on a monday night. The staff were attentive and not pushy, the food was delicious. It was BYO and no corkage. Plenty of parking across the street and extremely good value for money. Dishes were large and the sauces not too heavy. Duck was done well and not at all fatty. The orange Roughy is a fsih I have nt had before and was melt in your month.
Having graet company made the night special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlene Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth australia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Stop telling people about this place!!!! Whoops just did”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Great Vietnamese food, well served and presented and value for money. A little more classical then Toto down the road but has a different feel. We just keep going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micheal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Piece of heaven on the busy albany highway”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

There are so many dishes available with a good variety of cheap meals!

The squid tentacles were amazing! The staff were very polite. I really enjoyed my time here with my partner as it was peaceful and pleasant. Very unexpected for a restaurant on this busy street.

I will definitely come here again. I felt so relaxed after eating and enjoying on their soft chairs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivana-banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phu Pho - Vietnamese Asian Rice & Noodle House also viewed

East Victoria Park, Victoria Park
 
Victoria Park, Greater Perth
East Victoria Park, Victoria Park
 
East Victoria Park, Victoria Park
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Phu Pho - Vietnamese Asian Rice & Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing