We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always enjoyable, one of the best Italians in Perth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Catalano's Cafe

Catalano's Cafe
Price range: $19 - $76
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable, one of the best Italians in Perth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have had dinner here numerous times and it's always a pleasent experience. Myself and my girlfriend recently had dinner at 8pm on a Saturday. I booked the table two hours before arriving. On arrival the place was really busy but our table was ready immediately. We were informed by the helpful waitress that there would be a 45 minute wait for the main course as the restaurant was so busy. We were happy to have been informed up front and we decided to stay and wait for our food. It was a good decision as the food was weĺl worth waiting for. Generous size portions. We even brought home leftovers. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    98
    42
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere, OK service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The food was very well served, good portions, great flavor. The place is quiet and cozy. The service was ok but one or two waitresses were a bit pushy. Still it's one of the best italian places we have visited. We payed 65 dollars for the 2 of us with drinks included. You can bring your own wine too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AidoDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We recently went there for breakfast with a group of 15 and was very impressed with the nice cafe atmosphere, very prompt and efficient service and brilliant food. Plan to return over and over again.

Helpful?
Thank Bobarache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Pre Booked our table for a Saturday night out with friends. We had entrees to share and main meals. Food was delicious. Generous sized servings. Service was quick. B.Y.O wine

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food but the most uncomfortable chairs I have used”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I went for lunch on Sunday as it was in our discount voucher book. The food was absolutely wonderful and huge serves. The pasta was handmade and delicious. The coffee was strong and not bitter, one of the best coffee's I have had in a while. But the seats.....
The seats looked great and matched the tables and the decor but whoever bought them did not sit in them. Extremely uncomfortable and stopped us from really enjoying a relaxing meal. The customers in Catalano's ate and left, in the coffee shop next door and over the road people stayed and chatted. seemed to have more atmosphere, all I can put it down to is the chairs.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GraemeR6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catalano's Cafe also viewed

Victoria Park, Greater Perth
East Victoria Park, Perth
 
Canning Vale, Canning
Victoria Park, Greater Perth
 

Been to Catalano's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing