We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Cassis Bistro

Cassis Bistro
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Lakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Casual fine dining
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Our first time at cassis bistro! It was very delicious, we will for sure be back. My boyfriend and I were shocked at how incredibly tasty and well presented the vegetables were. Everything cooked to perfection. The place was packed with only one waitress so I understand the delays, however I personally am not a fan of having my server read off the specials from a massive chalkboard to several tables at once. I found it strange for such a nice place and we would have preferred waiting our turn to have her speak to us directly. We were also sat underneath very bright lights along one wall and while we were being billed, our waitress lit our candle dimmed the light and filled our water glasses which sat empty the entire time when it was the only beverage we ordered. The waitress was very friendly however, and we had a lovely time anyway. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iheartfooood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    29
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick light lunch”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

From the outside it doesn't look like much, but inside it is cosy and charming. We had the daily special of quiche and French Onion soup which hit the spot!! The service was quick, the food hot, and even though it was a bit pricey, it was a really nice lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tummy says Thanks”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Outstanding service, quick food delivery, modest wine selection in terms of size but good quality. Food was amazing, simply amazing. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrexN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bistro in Lakefield!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The food was fantastic !! We'll be back soon !! The patato-bacon chowder is a must !! I had a tender loin pork with a delicious sauce. The others in the party had various seafood dinners and did compliment them too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hvb236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food in small town”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The food, service and comforting atmosphere are all outstanding!
The French chef made a special meal for our vegan.
A lovely evening was enjoyed by all.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassis Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Cassis Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing