We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick light lunch”
Review of Cassis Bistro

Cassis Bistro
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Lakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Casual fine dining
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick light lunch”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

From the outside it doesn't look like much, but inside it is cosy and charming. We had the daily special of quiche and French Onion soup which hit the spot!! The service was quick, the food hot, and even though it was a bit pricey, it was a really nice lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    29
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tummy says Thanks”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Outstanding service, quick food delivery, modest wine selection in terms of size but good quality. Food was amazing, simply amazing. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrexN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bistro in Lakefield!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The food was fantastic !! We'll be back soon !! The patato-bacon chowder is a must !! I had a tender loin pork with a delicious sauce. The others in the party had various seafood dinners and did compliment them too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hvb236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food in small town”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The food, service and comforting atmosphere are all outstanding!
The French chef made a special meal for our vegan.
A lovely evening was enjoyed by all.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Rich, tasty”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Not as amazing as the superlative meal I had at Riverhouse, which rivals some great meals I've had in much bigger towns. However, Cassis was very good. Rich, French-inspired cuisine, and quite tasty. Service was also nice. Lakefield is lucky to have two nice restaurants for such a small town.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raath_ki_Rani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassis Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Cassis Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing