We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very polite and friendly people”

Kapnismeno Tsoukali
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Konitsa
Cuisines: Greek
Description: In "kapnismeno tsoukali" attempting to upgrade the local traditional cuisine and local products. We use local and general Epirus products. We work with local producers. In our store you can taste cooked food, local pies, grilled and souvles.We organize receptions of all types, organized groups, catering and delivery.
Restaurant details
Description: In "kapnismeno tsoukali" attempting to upgrade the local traditional cuisine and local products. We use local and general Epirus products. We work with local producers. In our store you can taste cooked food, local pies, grilled and souvles.We organize receptions of all types, organized groups, catering and delivery.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Food was not bad at all however there are better places to eat. Quality if the food was above average. What sets this place high is the friendliness of the owner and staff. Likewise it attracts locals who are equally friendly so you get to chat and make friends. Tip: try the oven meatballs!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rescue1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We were on holidays in konitsa, was our second night and because the village has two main restaurants we had the idea to visit it so we dont eat at the same place twice ! To be honest the owner was really friendly and wanted to host us the best way possible, but the main course unfortunately was really bad, the meat had a strange smell and was like a rubber when you chew it.
On his defence, the owner at the end offered us a very nice homemade dessert but we rate the whole experience. So not a recommended place !

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mpanayi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

We visit in Konitsa for 3 days and we ate at this resturant 2 times and it was great! The food is really good and homie, the owner is wonerful and treat you like a friend. We really liked it, you should defently give it a try and we promise you'll not be disapointed!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank שחר מ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, in warm atmosphere. Two good characteristics that allow you to enjoy a good meal. The food was really great and in very big portions!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Omatakaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

The "smoked pot" is a small tavern in Konitsa where you can taste traditional flavours and local cuisine,in a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Spyros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapnismeno Tsoukali also viewed

Konitsa, Ioannina Region
Konitsa, Ioannina Region
 
Konitsa, Ioannina Region
 
Konitsa, Ioannina Region
 

Been to Kapnismeno Tsoukali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing