We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sweetest couple owners ever and the most delicious carrot cake”
Review of Koukounari

Koukounari
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Papigko
Price range: $1 - $6
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

We are friends that have been to papigo for activities because we love nature and we have been told by my brother to visit koukounari and taste the best carrot cake ever and we did. We were there yesterday and we saw a very charming,traditional, modern and warm place. Giorgos and Katerina gave us a great welcome and served us carrot cake, apple and pear crumble pie and coffees. Even the porcelain was so cosy. The cakes were super tasty and we bought some more to bring with us to Athens. Giorgos offered us a very nice drink (tsipouro) and he oriented us to the second floor and the rest of the building. They have thought about everything even a changing table for babies in the toilet. A big congratulations to the couple for their creativity and looking forward to seeing them again. Koukounari is highly recommended.

Best regards
Tasos, Giannis Kai Kostas

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Konstantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 75 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

No need for many words. Everything was just right. Had an excellent tea and a nice conversation with the owners about this and that. In my opinion, this is a perfect place to have your tea or coffee.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank LasTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Guys, trust, you will never find th better place with the best desserts in Papigko. Carrot cake, milk pie, apple pie. Holly cow, its are awesome so, that you want it more and more.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank alfrid_khassanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

We came here twice for drinks and snacks. The place is very small and cosy. We liked it a lot the personnel is extremely kind and helpful. They even explained us what to visit next days.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 180nicolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful coffee and desserts shop in Papigko! Very nicely decorated place with nice outside view. I would recommend the more cozy and quiet first floor to enjoy coffee or light lunch or dinner. Very tasty homemade “soups of the day”, local traditional pies and variety of desserts are in shop’ s menu. Excellent service by the staff!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank VassilisTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koukounari also viewed

 
Mikro Papigko, Zagorohoria
 
Mikro Papigko, Zagorohoria
 

Been to Koukounari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing