We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza”

Adriano Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Papigko
Price range: $10 - $68
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Did the best vegetarian pizza as well as an amazing pepperoni pizza and pasta plus lovely atmosphere shadowed by the looming towers edifice.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank G5744XKstevej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant turned the picture perfect town into the realest cinderalla story one can wish for. They did an amazing job by making it look very cozy at any given moment and service made sure we got a warm welcome. Husband and wife, and a very lovely pupil, went out of their way to give us an experience most star restaurants can only wish for.

This restaurant was a very welcome surprise and a heart warming start to our vacation: true Italians with an amazing sense for excellent food. They offered great dishes outside the menu and made sure you felt like the only one in their restaurant. The wine was amazing and their white lasagna is to die for..The cherry on top of the cake was our surprise desert (Pavlova).

In short: if you visit this small town in Greece this is a must go to place.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Cecile Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

We were surprised by the excellent food and high quality. The kitchen is local and very creative. Vegetarian and personal wishes were not a problem. Wine was perfect in taste and temperature. Nothing about the service could have been in a star restaurant. We definitely are back!!! Thank you again for the special time ;)

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Sumanmalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We had the great pleasure of finding Adrianos last week while staying in the area. I really can't stress enough how wonderful the food, and service are at this quaint, beautifully furnished restaurant! Seriously some of the best Italian food we've ever eaten. We were in the area for only 3 nights, and went back here every evening. The best wild mushroom risotto ever! Everything was excellent. The husband and wife team have created perfection here, and we loved sitting outside enjoying the amazing views of the Zagoria mountains whilst feasting on the delicious food and wine. What a wonderful treat. Thank you Adriano and Daniella. Hope to revisit you sometime in the future,

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leemU3503ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Located in Papigo, right in the middle of this fabulous village is this new Italian restaurant. Antonio is very friendly and polite as a host and all the dishes were excellent. If you are lucky try the wild mushrooms that cone from Pindos mountain. The seasonings are also from their own garden!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank IoannaGid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adriano Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 
Mikro Papigko, Zagorohoria
Konitsa, Ioannina Region
 
Mikro Papigko, Zagorohoria
 

Been to Adriano Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing