We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and homemade desserts”
Review of Sterna

Sterna
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Small but extremely warm and clean. Excellent coffee and very tasty desserts!!
Great local products to buy

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 387despinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

We only had coffee which was quite good. The store also offers a good selection of local products such as honey, tea, beans and handmade pasta. Staff were friendly.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank TommyDionta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

What a charming and cute place!! We stopped there for some cake and coffee. Everything is homemade. Their souvenir/gift shop also sells some beautiful things. You can also buy homemade jams, liqueurs, local herbs, etc.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank alexandrak581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

I have visited a family business in the past, and when I return to the area, I must always stop there. During my stay in Papigo, I tried an orange pie and a truffle cake - both of which were as good as ever! They also have ice creams. Among the cakes are also variants suitable for vegans. Pleasant environment and nice service. To buy lots of souvenirs and home-made products from different syrups, over marmalades and liqueurs.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndreaB1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Family grown herbs liqueurs a speciality. All sorts of beautiful gifts and lots of local knowledge about health giving properties of herbs. Thoroughly recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kathryn1gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sterna also viewed

Papigko, Zagorohoria
Papigko, Zagorohoria
 
Mikro Papigko, Zagorohoria
Mikro Papigko, Zagorohoria
 

Been to Sterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing