We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
260
23
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
23
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifevery nice staythe ownerguest househelped us planeach morninghome madehomemade treatsoff street parkingby chancerooms are nicetaking caregenuine hospitalitylocal activitieswarm welcomerecommend this placelovely place
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 287 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Amanites Hotel was a highlight of our cycling tour of the Peloponnese. At the end of a long tiring day the warm welcome, helpful advice and comfortable room with great valley views made it all worthwhile. Aris went to great lengths to ensure everything was just as it should be and had lots of suggestions of things to do, places to see, where to eat etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCHibbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a very nice stay. Owners are very friendly. I would like to stay again next winter.
Breakfast is fantastic. Fresh yogurt, cakes, sweets, home made preserves and marmalade.
Very quiet at night. Comfortable beds.
Nick

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikoskot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We loved the Amanites Hotel. The owners (Aris and Lena) are warm and welcoming people (they gave us also a map and advise on walking trails, etc...). The rooms are clean and comfortable, and have views over the town. The breakfast is basic, but fine. We can only recommend it, especially because Aris made us so welcome here, if we ever come back to Dimitsana, it will be to them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamochillina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Even that we didn't stay there...! The price very reasonable and the owner was very kind. But our plan is to get there for early summer hols. And the views are as amazing as Santorini..(I love this island)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Becky Au Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent three great days in and around Dimitsana. Staying at Amenites was one of the main reasons we had such a good time. Aris and Lena made sure we felt at home and helped with what ever we needed. In addition, the place is beautiful, quite and in a good location. I recommend Amanites to who ever wants to feel comfortable and at home during their vacation.
Chagit

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chagit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews