We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
260
23
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
23
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifevery nice staythe ownerguest househelped us planeach morninghome madehomemade treatsoff street parkingby chancerooms are nicetaking caregenuine hospitalitylocal activitieswarm welcomerecommend this placelovely place
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 287 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Guesthouse Amanites in Dimitsana. The owner, Aris, and his wife Eleni are very warm hosts who made us feel like we were family. My grandparents immigrated to the US from Dimitsana many years ago, and Aris helped us locate their home and connect with family members. He directed us to beautiful monasteries in the area as well, great restaurants and walking trails. Aris and Eleni have given lots of attention to details at the hotel, and it is very beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was included, and it was delicious...homemade bread and pastries, wonderful coffee, fresh fruit, eggs, cheese, etc. Aris offered us coffee and snacks in the afternoon and packed us fruit from his garden for our journey when we left. Best of all was how attentive Aris was to each guest...very welcoming and hospitable, eager to accommodate and share this beautiful area of Greece with travelers. We left feeling like we were saying goodbye to good friends rather than hotel innkeepers. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Marie607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very nice and convenient place to stay with lovely owners Aris and Lena. We loved the hotel, very tastefully decorated and with clean rooms. The town itself is a small but great place to stay as are the surroundings . Aris had some great tips to do with the kids.
And last but not least, we loved the breakfast in the morning!
Highly recommended hotel!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
15  Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I came into Dimitsana late in the middle of last week with no place to stay. I was welcomed by the owners of Amanites into a room, given a free dinner, and in the morning was suprised by the enormous breakfast (which was enough food for practically the whole stay). There is literally nothing to complain about in regard to this guesthouse, the hosts are wonderful, the room was perfectly clean and comfortable, and the general feeling of the building is great. I give this guesthouse my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank Johnarnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Harry, the owner, gave us a really warm welcome and lots of good advice about things to see and do in the area. The hotel is newly renovated and our room was really comfortable with fantastic views over the gorge. Breakfast was excellent. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had a great stay here in June 2012! The owners were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious, clean and well equiped with views from the balcony across the top of the gorge and over to the historic tower houses of Dhimitsana. Breakfast was delicious and set us up for exploring the area. The guesthouse had parking which is otherwise rare in the town. We would highly recommend a stay at Amanites.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews