We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
PROSELINOS Guesthouse
Ranked #16 of 18 Dimitsana B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 21, 2010

After looking at cheaper places to stay that we had checked on the internet before we left,this was by far the nicest even though it was a little more expensive.It,s probably better to book as we were just lucky to catch someone there cleaning.It is also hard to find as the signs are written in Greek.
We were made very welcome , had the whole place to ourselves,including the beautiful huge living room with bar ,and told to help ourselves to whatever we liked.Breakfast was very good and fresh,the young girl who came to make it did not speak a lot of English but was very pleasant.The bedrooms were very clean and and beautifully decorated and the beds very comfortable.Overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2010

Things didn't bode well when, after phoning the owner for directions 40 mins before turning up, the hotel was still locked when we got there and we then had to wait 20mins (after phoning again) for the woman who acts as a hotel manager (of sorts) to eventually turn up and and let us in - without an apology.

We were told breakfast was from 9 -12 but were surprised that when we turned up at 10 this meant breakfast buffet was put out at 9 and left uncovered until you turned up. Given that at all the (much) cheaper hotels we also stayed at breakfast was prepared fresh for us, this took us back. The woman who we met the day before didn't welcome us but instead continued to sit on the sofa watching greek morning tv (you eat breakfast in the lounge / bar) and even turned up the volume when we started chatting to each other! her attitude continued in this vein throughout our stay and we were made to feel like we were intruding in her home rather than being guests.

That said, the hotel room itself was very nice with a hugely comfortable bed, sofa, tea making facilities and good bathroom. However, its worth pointing out that the suites have a bath only and not a shower (my misinterpretation so not hotels fault but just a point!).

It is also worth pointing out that whilst the owner takes your credit card details on booking and the window has mastercard and amex stickers, they (like most other small greek hotels) don't actually take payment by card so be prepared.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank nottingham78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsh_1Athens, Owner at PROSELINOS Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2010

We have to apologize for the bad service on this specific days! The reason for that was that we had to be in Athens for some days, so we asked a friend of us to help in the guesthouse. This lady did not speak English (we do not have many that do in Dimitsana) so she could not communicate with the guests although she wanted to do so! Our guesthouse is one of the best not only in Dimitsana but in the entire Greek territory.

The case with the credit card was that we are using a manual credit card reading machine and the verification process is not simple. The temporary lady who was helping us these days did not know how to use the credit card process and I called and kindly requested the guests to pay in cash even if they had to do a small walk to the bank. This "favor" costed me a whole 10% and a bad review !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank drpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Φραγκίσκος Φ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank poulmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ΜΑΡΙΝΟΣ Φ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dimitsana hotels
0.2 mi away
En Dimitsani
En Dimitsani
#1 of 18 in Dimitsana
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amanites Guesthouse
Amanites Guesthouse
#2 of 18 in Dimitsana
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Koustenis Village
Koustenis Village
#8 of 18 in Dimitsana
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Theonimfi
Guesthouse Theonimfi
#5 of 18 in Dimitsana
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaza Guesthouse
Kaza Guesthouse
#9 of 18 in Dimitsana
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nerida Boutique Hotel
Nerida Boutique Hotel
#3 of 18 in Dimitsana
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PROSELINOS Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PROSELINOS Guesthouse

Address: Dhimitsana, Dimitsana 220 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Dimitsana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Dimitsana
Price Range: $111 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PROSELINOS Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROSELINOS Guesthouse is hosted in a 18th century building in Dhimitsana, the mountain region of Peloponnese. It is built with marblestone, having carved cornerstones and arched lintels. Big lounge with the large fireplace, bar, home cinema. Rooms are equipped with traditional furniture, authentic antiques, handmade carpets. Suites have fireplace and hydro-massage tubs. Discrete presence of “technology” with LCD Sony TVs and DVD, free of charge Wireless Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your PROSELINOS Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing