We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be any better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Guesthouse Kazakos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Guesthouse Kazakos
Ranked #7 of 19 Dimitsana B&B and Inns
Batavia, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Couldn't be any better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This bed-and-breakfast type hotel was absolutely wonderful. It was cozy and warm, and the owners and staff were exceptionally friendly. They even cooked us dinner when we arrived late. We highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    6
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Kazakou guesthouse it's an old, beautiful decorated, renovated building in the heart of Dimitsana. The owners are friendly and they do make an amazing breakfast. We were there with my family for a weekend and we stayed for two nights. The room clean and spacious was on the second floor facing the village square, probably the windows have no soundproofing or the church and clock bell it's too close both of them ring all day. Also we could hear the people at the cafe nearby till early in the morning, plus the matres of the double bed was very uncomfortable as a result we didn't get any sleep. We went there not on a busy weekend to enjoy nature and rest and the fact that we didn't sleep was a big disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ioannis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

If you like rafting or a relaxing weekend, it is one of the best destinations. The lady manager, Thefi, is such a nice person. They provide very decent and clean accommodation. They make the best breakfast I ever had (since years now), such as eggs, cakes, home marmalade, pancakes, honey balls, orange juice, coffee. One literally can't have more in one day.
If one needs one grade up quality of accommodation, try next door to Theoxenia, which is managed by Thefi's sister!
Another tip: a very cosy cafe is right next to the guesthouse.
Last tip: Do not miss to eat at a taverna situated in Panagia village! 9 km away from Dimitsana

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

"Kazakos" hotel is a lovely old house renovated with lots of love for tradition. Is located in the central square of "dimitsana" village offering a nice view! The breakfast was very very nice and the staff more than kind and willing to help, only bad thing in the upper rooms wi-fi was weak-too weak.. The area is availiable for many kinds of activities! The little bar across the hotel is a nice place with interesting snacks and drinks to taste! very good value 4 money..pay them a visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backpaker_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

A beautiful guest house, very traditional with one of the best breakfast I ever found in a hotel or guest house. The girls who own the place are very kind, professionals and ready to serve you 24/7. The guest house also provide bicycles for amazing ride in the woods.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina81Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The guesthouse is excellent. The rooms are beautiful and decorated in a traditional way. I have stayed there many times and tried 3 different rooms, to find that every single one was really great. Breakfast is delicious and different everyday. Irini, who runs the place, is very friendly and helpful. You can always go for a coffee or a piece of cake at the coffee-place just opposite the guesthouse.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDomniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We loved this guesthouse. It is in an old building but with modern facilities and beautifully decorated. Our family room was big and comfortable, with great views to the village and church (even from toilet window!). As expected, breakfast was perfect - all home made and with attentive service. There was even tomato jam - it tasted great but would have never guessed what it was :) The only thing to consider is that the church bell "informs" about the time every hour and every half hour - it might be disturbing for a light sleeper. On the other hand, it's a romantic experience... And Dimitsana village itself is so beautiful! It rained during our stay but we enjoyed it anyway. The guesthouse was warm, with heating on in April. We didn't want to leave... If you want to experience real hospitality, stay here!

Room Tip: Our family room was very spacious - we had a look at a triple room, and ours was probably twice bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe_cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dimitsana hotels
0.0 mi away
Amanites Guesthouse
Amanites Guesthouse
#2 of 19 in Dimitsana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
En Dimitsani Guesthouse
En Dimitsani Guesthouse
#1 of 19 in Dimitsana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kazas Luxury Apartments
Kazas Luxury Apartments
#5 of 19 in Dimitsana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Guesthouse Theonimfi
Guesthouse Theonimfi
#6 of 19 in Dimitsana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kaloneri Rooms
Kaloneri Rooms
#13 of 19 in Dimitsana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Enastron
Enastron
#4 of 19 in Dimitsana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Kazakos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Kazakos

Property: Guesthouse Kazakos
Address: Dimitsana 22007, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Dimitsana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Dimitsana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guesthouse Kazakos 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1851 Mansion was restored by Hellenic Tourism Organization under the program for the conservation of the traditional architecture in Greece. The hostel has 5 rooms - 1 double, 2 triples and 2 quads. Known tourist magazine voted the breakfast served at the hostel one of the top 10 in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Guesthouse Kazakos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing