We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
Review of Guesthouse Kazakos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guesthouse Kazakos
Ranked #7 of 18 Dimitsana B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The room was spacious and clean. The parking space was rather tight and the weather was nasty during our 3days stay. But what was superb was breakfast!!! Local products, most of them homemade by the owners, every day something different and the service was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anybody visiting Arcadia!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    6
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Nicely restored but still very authentic guesthouse. Great breakfast with quality local products. There is free wifi throughout the entire village of Dimitsana can be accessed from your room. The village is very special and without a doubt one of my favourites in Greece. The fall is the perfect time to visit as it is very quite and the weather is nice. The locals are friendly, the food is great, and the scenery is spectacular. Don't miss the gorge and Prodromou Monastery... very unique. The guesthouse is on the western side of town, just past the school yard. Parking is very tight near the place but there is a large public lot 5 minutes walk away on the opposite side of the main road. With the exception of the main road all of the other streets are very narrow.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2009

i visited the hotel 4 months before and i was really pleased with the service of the hotel!!it deserves visiting !!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helena095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

The guesthouse has just undergone a renovation. Whilst it is in a traditional building its interior is very modern and very tastefully decorated. We only stayed here one night but wished we could have stayed longer. What a gem! Breakfast was sensational - they even served us chocolate cake!

  • Liked — Recently renovated - very clean and modern.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissFussySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2007

If you are lucky enough to stay a few nights in the mountain village of Dimitsana you should consider this guesthouse. Although the price is a little high the experience is "old world". The guesthouse is run by two young woman who make you feel at home and are very helpful. They also cook up a mountain Greek breakfast that you will not forget-the honey&cinnamon tiganitas are a feast but you also get an omelette, cheese and meat pies and yogurt.
The room was spacious and decorated mountain style although the candles were a little funky. If you are bothered by church bells at night then ask for a room away from the next door church.
The car access and parking for the guesthouse is a challenge so be prepared.
We wanted to walk from Dimitsana down through the Lousios Gorge to enjoy the scenery and visit the monasteries so our hosts arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the end of the hike and return us to the Dimitsana. It was a wonderful experience not to be missed.

  • Liked — Breakfast, wonderful hosts, cultural experience
  • Disliked — challenging parking situation, difficulty in finding the guesthouse
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpenglowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dimitsana hotels
0.0 mi away
En Dimitsani
En Dimitsani
#1 of 18 in Dimitsana
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amanites Guesthouse
Amanites Guesthouse
#2 of 18 in Dimitsana
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Archontiko Deligianni
Archontiko Deligianni
#1 of 5 in Dimitsana
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nerida Boutique Hotel
Nerida Boutique Hotel
#3 of 18 in Dimitsana
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Enastron
Enastron
#4 of 18 in Dimitsana
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koustenis Village
Koustenis Village
#9 of 18 in Dimitsana
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Kazakos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Kazakos

Property: Guesthouse Kazakos
Address: Dimitsana 22007, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Dimitsana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Dimitsana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guesthouse Kazakos 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1851 Mansion was restored by Hellenic Tourism Organization under the program for the conservation of the traditional architecture in Greece. The hostel has 5 rooms - 1 double, 2 triples and 2 quads. Known tourist magazine voted the breakfast served at the hostel one of the top 10 in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Guesthouse Kazakos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing