We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel near Aconcagua Valley Wine Tours”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inca Hoteles Los Andes
Ranked #1 of 10 Los Andes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel near Aconcagua Valley Wine Tours”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two days last March. It's at the northeast edge of Los Andes and was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful, the breakfast was varied, and there was a nice patio on which to enjoy breakfast or dinner. There was also an upstairs lounge with a few computers. Although we had a car, we didn't mind the stroll into town for dinner and exploring.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lintb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    54
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
41
2
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
557 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Whilst this is listed under B & B in Los Andes it should be listed under Hotels because that is what it is.

We spent 3 nights here before we were due to fly to Manaus in Brazil.
This is easily the best hotel in what is basically a business area that doesn't really cater to tourists. We understand from the staff that other than over this period of late December to mid January the hotel is quite busy, and also accomodates skiers over the winter months; Portillo ski resort is less than an hour drive away.

We enjoyed all aspects of our stay; the staff were particularly helpful and spoke more than adequate English.
We found the breakfast fine, small by American standards but then we don't want a 3 course meal for breakfast !
The hotel restaurant has a limited menu so we ate instead at the Hotel Plaza restaurant a 10 minute walk away in the centre of town. This was a great find, because we found the meals reasonably priced, the serves large and service good.

This hotel is right on the train line and freight trains travel past at all hours, fortunately only 1 or 2 at night.Our room was facing the line; we're not sure if rooms on the opposite side are any quieter because they are nearer the highway.
On the plus side the view out of our window was of the Andes; at a stretch we could see Mt Aconcagua.

We only rated the hotel very good because of the lack of a full menu restaurant and because it is a little noisy; also the bed was a little soft for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnpsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin tx
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in this spotlessly clean and very friendly hotel while visiting family in Los Andes. The rooms are quiet, clean and with excellent beds. A good but unvarying breakfast is included. The breakfast fruit was excellent but the eggs were only adequate.The hotel has a very nice swimming pool with comfortable lounge furniture. Complete meals are available at an adjacent restaurant.
The staff is extremely friendly and the desk staff speak excellent English. We sent and received FAX messages with no problem and the hotel has WiFi. This is the most upscale hotel in the city proper and it is a bit pricy by rural Chilean standards but we thought it gave good value.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway are better choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank commodoreaustintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hotel, pool, restaurant, good breakfast, attentive staff. Los Andes leaves a lot to be desired for the tourist - no restaurants to speak of, leaving you to eat in the hotel - not bad, just a little pricey. Business-like hotel - premier inn/character-less style. Large bathroom and shower; big beds; air con. Drive to Portillo ski resort takes about 1hr 30mins - end of September not a problem, but we weren't there for the ski season. Lovely surrounding countryside. Table de France restaurant a good find (if you can find it!! - see review) Hotel easy to find, parking onsite.

Room Tip: beware the trainline at the back of the hotel - not an issue overnight, but they start early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrenaline_Hit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked two double bed room for two nights in August 2012. They are situated in close proximity to Portillo ski resort. Upon arrival the first day we attempted to drive to Portillo only to find out the road was closed due to snow and the Chileans workers unable to work int he windy conditions. No skiing that day :( When we contacted the hotel to let them know the road would be closed for the duration of our stay we asked to cancel our room reservation. The would not, nor would they refund us all or part of our pre-paid stay. The Inca hotel in Los Andes is really only a destination ski hotel and without the ability to ski there really is NOTHING else to do in the area. Their policies and cancellation policies are terrible

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Andes
3.5 mi away
Termas El Corazon
Termas El Corazon
#1 of 5 in Los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Los Andes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
8.4 mi away
Enjoy Santiago Hotel del Valle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Los Andes
Hotel Los Andes
#4 of 5 in Los Andes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hosteria del Canto
Hosteria del Canto
#3 of 10 in Los Andes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
8.1 mi away
San Francisco Lodge & Spa
San Francisco Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in San Esteban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Hoteles Los Andes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Hoteles Los Andes

Property: Inca Hoteles Los Andes
Address: Avenida Argentina Oriente 11, Los Andes, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Los Andes
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Los Andes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inca Hoteles Los Andes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inca Hoteles Los Andes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing