We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunparks Kempense Meren
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Mol
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Tired villas in need of refurbishment. Would not plan to stay at a Sunparks again in the future and would not recommend to any of my friends. Disappointing as have stayed at Center Parcs and was expecting a similar experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a villa that is non smoking if you don't want to stay in a room smelling o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Jolijam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

We decided to stay in this "resort" for a weekend and booked an "Exclusive Villa". The furniture is relatively new, the villa is relatively clean and relatively decent...so in short not bad but not really good either. Ath night the villa's bedrooms where so warm that we had serious problems sleeping, it is not possible to have all windows open either as it is in the midle of a "forrest" area and bugs, mosquitos and other unwanted guests will inmediately fly into the villa; so insect screens really need to be fitted ; It would increase the quality of stay drastically. Oh yeah... nobody cares that they should park their car outside the park; everyone leaves it outside their cottage....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here because we were going to a wedding and it was cheaper than a hotel for all of us.
The accommodation was good. Had everything there except for a iron, which we had to buy from local supermarket. We used the pool once. Very good . We did enjoy the slides. Had a meal in the pizza restaurant . Very nice and had a drink in the bar. We did find Belgium a lot more expensive to eat out than in the uk. Overall a very pleasent stay. The accommodation was a bit dark. Could do with more lights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here as I was meeting friends and the location was convenient. The park is huge and perfect for families or if you like walking/cycling and plenty of fresh air. The hotel room was very comfortable and the Breakfast Bar was very good. The location is very peaceful though a weekend is enough for a solo traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Baz_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in one of the 8-persons bungalows. We paid a low price, during a special action we bought cheap tickets. If you would pay the full amount, I don't think it's worth the money. Why not? First of all, you can not swim in the lake (something you know in advance of your visit), but it's so sad to see such a nice lake, but can not swim or recreat in it. Also worse are the beds, no comfort at all. Old beds, which broke our backs... The bungalows are old, specially the bathrooms. Ok, you have one downstairs and one upstairs, so thats convenient. Kitchen is ok, with a washing machine, but no refrigarator. The couch is very bad, here you can not sit the whole evening. The indoor swimming paradise is good, here you can hang out several hours a day. The whole parc was not busy at all. Staff all over the place are very friendly and helpfull, no problem about that. Biggest issue is the bungalow, it need big make overs!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devriesmartijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We went on a lovely family holiday to sunparks. It was great value for money. Staff are approachable and friendly. The villa could have done with some TLC, but really was fine. As long as you expect to be holidaying in a wood you will be fine, amenities are great. Overall this was perfect for us as a family with small children, but I would also go back without the children, as the place has something for everyone as long as you are prepared to look!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Chantel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were on a bike rally here and we stayed in the hotel. The rooms were huge and very tidy. Our view was of the outside air conditioning unit which was ugly but we weren't in our room much. The other side of the hotel overlooks the lake which is lovely. The bars and restaurants were excellent and the whole ambience of the place was very relaxed. Would definitely stay there again as good value for money and central for visiting the war memorials and silver lakes. Sunparks is part of the Centre Parcs group

Room Tip: Try to ask for a view of the lake out the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mol
5.9 mi away
Corsendonk De Linde
Corsendonk De Linde
#1 of 1 in Retie
30 reviews
13.1 mi away
Molenheide Park
Molenheide Park
#1 of 1 in Helchteren
86 reviews
3.7 mi away
Appart Hotel Corbie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Center Parcs de Vossemeren
15.0 mi away
Center Parcs Erperheide
12.8 mi away
Center Parcs De Kempervennen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunparks Kempense Meren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunparks Kempense Meren

Address: Postelsesteenweg 100, Mol 2400, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Mol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Mol
Price Range: $49 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunparks Kempense Meren 3*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunparks Kempense Meren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunparks Kempense Meren Hotel Mol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing