We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the perfect stay in La Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iloha Seaview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Leu
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“the perfect stay in La Reunion”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I cannot believ this hotel is only 3*... The rooms are nicely furnished, the 2 restaurants are great and the hotel staff is so welcoming!!!
The swimming pools (2 in the hotle) are very big and perfect to swimm
The room service was perfect as everything

Room Tip: the bungalow up the lodge are better situated and have a nicer view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliosaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    323
    79
    18
    11
See reviews for
192
384
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temse, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I can't believe this is a 3 star hotel, we had another experience. Wonderful hotel, beautiful room, nice pool and really good restaurant. What would you ask more. We realy enjoyed our first day rest after 8 days traveling around. Hanging around the pool, facetime the family from our poolchair and enjoying our icecream in the sun. Relaxing indeed. I can't understand why people complain about this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrajacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredene, Belgium
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

One really feels at ease in this garden setting with its friendly service. The food is delicious and incorporates some local dishes as well.
Great views from the pool patio with para-pente gliders landing on the beach. Go try it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here at the end of our honeymoon. The hotel has amazing views and is really peaceful. 2 lovely pools, really helpful reception staff and a fantastic restaraunt. Staff were really helpful organising activities etc. It's right on the edge of St Leu so you need a car to get into it for eating etc, although to be honest it was low season we didn't think there was a lot of choice so headed back to St Gilles les Bains. The landing spot for parapenters is just down below the hotel so you are able to see them land. We'd definitely recommend it, the cultivated gardens are just beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reunion
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have stayed in and visited quite a lot of hotels in Reunion and the ILOHA is by far the best. It is an amazing hotel with the best facilities and service on the island. Unlike most other hotels in Reunion, there was regular entertainment which is very useful when you have a family, as too were the free table tennis, free computer, free croquet, free daily English newspaper letters, free kids colouring pamphlets and a great snooker table.

We chose to stay in a typical local bungalow and it was just incredible. The room was big, the bathroom was really nice and we even had a balcony with cooking facilities. However, best of all was the view of the sea and the garden area in front of the house.

On the last day, we had a meal in the restaurant which is listed as one of the best on the island and in France. I'm used to quite bad food in restaurants but this was a real exception. It was delicious and presented well. The service in the restaurant was also very friendly and helpful. In fact, I'd go so far as to say that the staff at the ILOHA have the best customer service in any hotel in Reunion.

I really don't know why this hotel is a 3 star as they have 2 pools, a spa, an Italian restaurant, a local restaurant, an icecream bar, a drinks bar, a lounge and even a gift shop.

What made our stay even better was the recent deals so we got the 3rd night free. Having paid double the amount for a little room over a hotel car park in St Gilles the week before, I was pleasantly surprised by the ILOHA.

I can't recommend the hotel enough and I'd really suggest venturing out to discover the lovely town of St Leu.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reunionvisiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salo, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The staff is very nice in Iloha Hotel.But if they wish to get more non-french visitors, they have to go to an English course. You need a car there but you would anyway if you travel to Réunion. There´s a bus stop just down the road.We used it to go to St Denis and the airport. Buses are cheap (4,20 euros in 2013) and they are on time. But I´d say the Iloha hotel is very convenient for those who want to do the paragliding and other sports.
Breakfast time was ruined because of the birds that came immediately when you started eating. There were lots of them and you had to protect your food all the time. It was stressful but the breakfast itself was ok.
Otherwise the hotel was very clean and peaceful.
Somebody here recommended Chez Stephanie in St Leu and we went there for dinner. But it was awful. Very dirty,lots of flies.The food was cold and we didn´t know what it was because the two shouting ladies couldn´t any English. The meat was tough and 12 euros price was definately too much!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeenaVil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Having been relocated by the sister Palm Hotel, and then given the wrong directions by the Palm to their sister hotel! Stopping at the Kelonia centre for directions ( definitely go), we finally found the venue. The greeting at the reception was ok only. When we advised them of the wrong directions, we had a shrug of the shoulders. We were guided to our room, which was a bungalow. No bath, separate shower/ toilet. I asked about rooms with baths, but was told it was fully booked. The bed was a bit uncomfortable and I have to say this again, in comparision to Diana Dea Lodge 5* from us, I felt we had been working backwards since.

Breakfast was ok. Coffee, tea and hot milk all from the same machine. There are 2 pools, one beside the bar/dinning/breakfast area. Another one 1 or 2 mins walk too. There is Internet in the main parts of the hotel.

We had a massage together, which we both thought was good. A washing machine which we could book to use, which to be honest was the highlight of not travelling with a load of dirty washing.

We had dinner once in the Trattoria which was ok. My other half had pasta, which was basic, and I had the lasagne which was good. The salad was lovely!

A just ok venue for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LD_Traveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Leu
5.2 mi away
LUX* Saint Gilles
LUX* Saint Gilles
#1 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,431 reviews
23.2 mi away
Palm Hotel & Spa
Palm Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Petite-Ile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blue Margouillat Seaview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Le Recif
Hotel Le Recif
#3 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
3.8 mi away
Akoya Hotel & Spa
Akoya Hotel & Spa
#4 of 5 in La Saline les Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Les Creoles
Hotel Les Creoles
#2 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iloha Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iloha Seaview Hotel

Property: Iloha Seaview Hotel
Address: Pointe des Chateaux, Saint-Leu 97436, Reunion Island
Location: Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Paul > Saint-Leu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Leu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Iloha Seaview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iloha Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iloha Seaview Saint Leu
Iloha Seaview Hotel Reunion Island/Saint-Leu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing