We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iloha Seaview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Leu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at Iloha for 2 nights only and would have been happy to stay longer. The hotel is very elegantly decorated and the rooms are particularly comfortable. Our room had a small kitchenette on the terrace outside which was great to prepare food for our 9 month old daughter. The restaurant do take-away pizza and pasta which was also very useful.

Breakfast was a simple buffet but definitely adequate. The hot breakfast options did not look at all appetising. Lunch was excellent and good value for money.

The pool is lovely but not heated. The spa looks great although we didn't have time for a massage.

Room Tip: The hotel does have seaviews but not from all the bungalows so, if you want a seaview, make sure you...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Iloha Seaview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 733 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

Had been to the hotel last year for honeymoon for 4 nights. Our stay was a marvellous one. The hotel is very quiet and cosy. We had an amazing seaview from our room.The staff is helpful and always greet you with a smile. Food as well is good. I can say it's value for money. We would love to stay there again on our next visit to Reunion Island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We've stayed here for 3 nights in November in a bungalow and I have to admit that the Iloha was the best place we've have been during our trip at La Réunion. The staff is very helpfull and kind especially Julien at the reception. The views from the hotel to the ocean are just wonderfull. The hotel offers a very cosy atmosphere. The architecture and style is very decorative and tastefull especially when you compare it with other hotels on the island.
Breakfast was perfect and very relaxing. We have been eaten only in the italian restaurant and the service was great and the dishes would also please to real Italians.
You feel that the hotel is ruled by a very good management!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDA188666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FABRICE19031969, Directeur général at Iloha Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Dear Sir,
I acknowledge receipt of your post and on behalf of all the team of Iloha, I would like to thank you for carrying this nice opinion about our hotel.
Our recent renovation, as well as opening a new Italian restaurant and wellness space was to reinforce and increase our customer satisfaction and it is a great pleasure to know it is successful.
As our priority is customer satisfaction, it is very important for us to provide a good quality of service and information and your kind comments will be referred to our team.
We wish you the best, and are looking forward to welcoming again soon in our hotel.
Kind regards
David PETA - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We booked for 2 nights at Iloha as part of our venture round Reunion Island. It made the perfect base for the activities we had lined up: we went diving with Reunion Plongee (highly recommended!!!), which was up the road; and paragliding with Paraponte Reunion (also very good), which was down the road.

Despite costing us under €100 per night, the place has more of a resort feel than a hotel. We had a standard room, which unfortunately does not offer any view of the ocean, but for that price, we didn't care much. The room itself was just fine...quite small, but considering we were to spend most time outside, not in, it was perfect. We opted for the breakfast each morning, which was just perfect, with the standard selection of everything you wold expect (French pastries, eggs, bacon, coffee, juices, breads, cereals, etc etc).

We did not eat in the hotel - we ventured downtown and can HIGHLY recommend Chez Stephanie. It's on the main road through St Leu...a very simply blue building, with 3 open doors...very basic setup inside, but the home style creole cooking is simply superb.

Overall, the service and facilities in the hotel are as to be expected from such a place - and perhaps even better, considering the price. It beats its sister "hotel" (the Palm Hotel, at Grand Anse further down the coast) by a mile in terms of value for money.

Room Tip: Not many seem to have views, so don't get your hopes up for one...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have been there for two weeks as a family trip (we were 12), and everyone was very very happy!
The bungalows are all renewed, they are very nice and confortable! The restaurant is delicious and the view... amazing!
But more than all, we would love to go back for the amazing, friendly, caring, helpfull staff!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakline084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

While there are definitely better hotels in Reunion Island, for 89EUR per night this was a great value hotel compared to other hotels we stayed at on the island. While the superior rooms were small, they were definitely clean and of a better standard than we were expecting for the price.

Located up on the hill a couple of km's outside St Leu there are great views of the Indian Ocean from the restaurant and pool area however a car is essential for getting around. St Leu is a sleepy little town with not much happening at night. We ate in the hotel restaurant on two nights, a beautiful setting but the food was a little disappointing.

The Iloha has a great pool area and bar with free WiFi throughout the hotel an added bonus.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel, particularly for those looking to stay in close vicinity of the famous St Leu surf break.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

A very nice hotel - one of the few at St Leu. Well designed architectually. Bungalows are cute. Many bungalows have self cook facilites which help travellers avoid expensive food costs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Menu from restaurant quite good. Be prepared to speak French though they do try very hard to speak English. We particapated in L'Excursion snorkelling activty for 30 Euros- very good fun - children loved it.. Nice Turtle aquarium nearby - children also adored that -7 Euro entry.
Husband loved surfing St Leu - great wave but localism can be a big problem if you are targeted by territorial locals.
Our only criticism of Reunion Island is that in general their are transportation limitations. We arrved at 10 pm at night and were extorted by a cab driver to pay 150 euros (240 aussie) to travel 30-40mins to the hotel (more than the hotels per night fee).
Buses do not run around the island after 7pm and taxis are exhorbitant. This makes dining out apart from Iloha a little difficult as it is difficult to get back to the hotel unless you hire a care. Remember they drive on the right and all street signs are in French. The Iloha is about 600metres up steep hill from beach main road. If you don't have a car the hike up can be hard.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisyLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Leu
5.2 mi away
LUX* Saint Gilles
LUX* Saint Gilles
#1 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
2,595 reviews
23.2 mi away
PALM Hotel & Spa
PALM Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Petite-Ile
1,089 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Le Recif
Hotel Le Recif
#3 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Blue Margouillat Seaview Hotel
7.3 mi away
Hotel Boucan Canot
Hotel Boucan Canot
#4 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
393 reviews
3.8 mi away
Akoya Hotel & Spa
Akoya Hotel & Spa
#4 of 5 in La Saline les Bains
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iloha Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iloha Seaview Hotel

Address: Pointe des Chateaux, Saint-Leu 97436, Reunion Island
Location: Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Paul > Saint-Leu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Leu
Price Range: $152 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iloha Seaview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Iloha Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iloha Seaview Saint Leu
Iloha Seaview Hotel Reunion Island/Saint-Leu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing