We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nkasa Lupala Tented Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Camp Kwando(Kongola)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Namushasha River Lodge(Caprivi Region)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
159
52
11
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
52
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong tabletented lodgeon stiltsgame drivesother guestsboat tripthe riverhis brotherfamily stylestayed nightsnational parkgreat gameluxury tentsmemorable staybeautiful locationcombo tourfish eagles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 232 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nkasa. We loved our tent, the food was excellent, and the hosts were extremely nice and welcoming.
We had great experience during our game drive/boat ride combo in the morning along with a lunch in the bushes. In the evening, we enjoyed our sundowner on a river boat. The guide, Moses, was very knowledgeable, professional, and very nice.
We also liked that they did "family" type dining. We all sat at one table together which allowed us to make more friends, and hear different stories.
We also enjoyed the sky full of stars by the fire pit as we heard hippos (and lions later in the evening) in the background.
Hands down, our favorite lodge out of all the ones (total of 7 different lodges) we stayed at not just in Namibia, but in Botswana as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ray & Adina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our stay at nkasa was incredibly relaxing. The staff and management are very helpful in organizing activities that suit you and the time you have between the combo drive that we recommend strongly (the boat ride with elephant and hippos is marvelous) to the sunset cruise and game drives, all beautiful. In terms of game, the day before we arrived they had a couple lions on the premises so they have the big predators but we didn't see them on the drive, so don't expect it to be as filled as etosha, but we saw plenty and it's a paradise for bird watching. The visit of the local village / community is also possible. Food was great and they know how to welcome honeymooners! All in all beautiful, the lodge in itself has wonderful views, clients were mostly namibians or South Africans, which no have to say made the discussions very interesting and meals altogether were fantastic. I strongly recommend (also to go to river dance lodge prior or after depending on your itinerary)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AEC20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

What a nice stay at Nkasa Lupala! The combo drive was a highlight. We saw 2 large herds of buffalo and even a black mamba catching a greenback heron's chick. The lodge is 5-star on echo-friendliness. Simone and Laura is doing a great job there. Congratulations!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aduplessis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Nkasa lupala for 3 days during our 3 weeks trip in the région. I was far beyond our expectations. Generous and passionate hosts and staff, mindblowing location, éléphants everywhere, lions, and many other animals. A real wildlife experience that made us feel special.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tch3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We loved this amazing lodge. It is very remote so you have to transfer your luggage onto one of their vehicles in order to get there, but it is well worth the trip. You really feel like you are in the midst of nature and the tented lodges blend in so well with the surroundings. The food is exceptional and the service fantastic. While we were there we also took a village tour. The lodge supports a nearby village and so we were able to visit a family as well as the school. Seeing the landscape and the incredible wildlife of Africa is unbelievable but getting a chance to sit with the people and experience their true culture is totally life-changing.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank SVict2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews